Now on PBS

Burning Bitumen hardened metal with Kene Lightfoot, Sat 12:00am - 2:00am
IrvineJUMP! retro beats with Tony Irvine, Sat 2:00am - 6:00am
5ft High & Rising alt country with Myles O'Neil-Shaw, Sat 6:00am - 9:00am
Jazz on Saturday jazz with guest presenters, Sat 9:00am - 11:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Wild At Heart.jpg
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Let’s warm our hands and hearts together at the close of this chilly winter!
The Fall Comm News 2018
Tue 28 Aug 2018 - Sun 2 Sep 2018
Fresh from it's resounding success at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, The Fall lands in Melbourne for its Australian debut.
Dead Format II 2018
Fri 14 Sep 2018
DEAD FORMAT II is a risograph exhibition, showcasing twenty-four Australian illustrators, with a side of bands!

State of the Art

SOTA Generation Jeans 2018
Wed 8 Aug 2018
Tune in for State of The Art Wednesday August 8 when director and performer of Malthouse Theatre production, Generation Jeans, joins the Breakfast Spread.
SOTA Eavesdropping 2018
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread for State of the Art when artist and curator of Eavesdropping chat about the upcoming exhibition.
Elbom Room SOTA 2018
Wed 18 Jul 2018
State of the Art this Wednesday welcomes Grace and Zak chatting to Annika about their award-winning production, Prehistoric.

Archive

Emerge in Yarra 2018

Emerge 2018.jpg
Sun 22 Jul 2018 - Sat 28 Jul 2018 • Multicultural Arts Victoria presents Emerge in Yarra boasting 9 days of artistic and cross-cultural celebration across the City of Yarra

Emerge in the North

Emerge.JPG
Fri 22 Jun 2018 - Sat 30 Jun 2018 • Celebrating arts and culture from new, emerging and Indigenous communities in Melbourne’s outer north.

PBS Collaborative Radio Project

on air.jpg
Tue 12 Jun 2018 - Mon 25 Jun 2018 • Interested in shaping a creative idea into a radio story for broadcast? PBS is running a free training program in radio story production July 5th-August 30th.

Reconciliation Week Songwriting Forum

Kutcha
Thu 31 May 2018 • An evening of insight into the art of songwriting with Kutcha Edwards.

Which Way Home

WEB-Which-Way-Home.jpg
Fri 25 May 2018 - Sat 26 May 2018 • Tash and her Dad are going on a road trip. Home to country, where the sky is higher, and the world goes on forever.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system