Now on PBS

Boogie Beat Suite hip-hop & boogie with MzRizk, Tue 11:00am - 1:00pm
Southern Style bluegrass & old-time with Jan Dale, Tue 1:00pm - 3:00pm
It's a Gas sounds of the fifties with Dingo, Tue 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Mixing Up The Medicine indie & rock with Erica, Tue 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

234_frida_MedRes-654x740.jpg
Sat 8 Dec 2018 - Sun 10 Feb 2019
Delve through the personal photo albums of the enigmatic Mexican artist and gain insight into her unique creative world.
IMG_2667_photo_Ross-Turley_FB_WEB_CROP-1920x1258 (1) - 300 wide.jpg
Sat 15 Dec 2018 - Sun 24 Mar 2019
Laid out in five acts, the show brings together alternative narratives and worlds through illusionary, cinematic and theatrical devices.
IMG_5088 resized.jpg
Mon 14 Jan 2019 - Thu 14 Feb 2019
PBS was built by members, and continues to function because of them! Hear the stories about how some of our members first became involved with the station.
Belgrave Survival Day 2019.jpg
Sat 26 Jan 2019
Celebrate Indigenous culture with live music, dance, discussion, food and activities for all the family.

State of the Art

State of the Art LOVE 2018
Wed 28 Nov 2018
What is love? The Immigration Museum will ask the big questions this summer, and we'll ask the big questions on The Breakfast Spread Wednesday 28 November.
A Nice Warm Bath SOTA
Wed 21 Nov 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread for State of the Art chatting about the upcoming Melbourne Music Week, A Nice Warm Bath.
CircusOz2018_ROCKBANG_AprilDawson_KyleRaftery_RockieStone_AstridRot_OttoRot_MattWilson_RobbieCurtis_PhotographerAndrewWuttke.jpg
Wed 7 Nov 2018
The Breakfast Spread chat with Otto & Astrid from (self-proclaimed) best band in the world: Die Roten Punkte about their upcoming Circus Oz collaboration.

Archive

Falls Festival grows with big off-stage creative program

The Village at Falls Festival
Fri 28 Dec 2018 - Mon 31 Dec 2018 • It’s dubbed as a "music and arts" festival after all, and this year organisers have padded out the program with plenty of off-stage options

Member Spotlight: Kate Shaw

Kate Shaw Pic Resized.jpg
• PBS was built by members, and continues to function because of them! Hear the stories about how some of our members first became involved with the station.

2018 ILFORD CCP Salon

2018-salon-design-light-pink.jpg
Fri 7 Dec 2018

MAPPING MELBOURNE

mapmelb.jpg
Fri 30 Nov 2018 - Sun 16 Dec 2018 • Over 16 days and 14 venues the 6th edition of Mapping Melbourne creates new perspectives, new possibilities and new expressions.

The Young Elder of Jazz

Tile for Web Story.jpg
• PBS in association with the Melbourne International Jazz Festival is proud to present the 8th Young Elder of Jazz Commission.

©2019 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system