Now on PBS

Burning Bitumen hardened metal with Kene Lightfoot, Sat 12:00am - 2:00am
IrvineJUMP! retro beats with Tony Irvine, Sat 2:00am - 6:00am
5ft High & Rising alt country with Myles O'Neil-Shaw, Sat 6:00am - 9:00am
Jazz on Saturday jazz with guest presenters, Sat 9:00am - 11:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Wild At Heart.jpg
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Let’s warm our hands and hearts together at the close of this chilly winter!
The Fall Comm News 2018
Tue 28 Aug 2018 - Sun 2 Sep 2018
Fresh from it's resounding success at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, The Fall lands in Melbourne for its Australian debut.
Dead Format II 2018
Fri 14 Sep 2018
DEAD FORMAT II is a risograph exhibition, showcasing twenty-four Australian illustrators, with a side of bands!

State of the Art

I Am Not Your Negro
Wed 20 Sep 2017
Donald Betts Jr joins The Breakfast Spread to talk about his upcoming discussion with Michael Ondaatje following a screening of “I Am Not Your Negro” at ACMI.
ROTA Roberta J Rich 2017
Wed 2 Aug 2017
Roberta J Rich joins Beth & Nick on The Breakfast Spread to talk about her upcoming exhibition Deny / Denial / Denied at Black Dot Gallery.
Brodie Lancaster Book.jpg
Wed 5 Jul 2017
Brodie Lancaster speaks about her first book 'No Way! Ok, Fine', and the launch party being held at The Gasometer Hotel, Sunday the 9th of July.

Archive

Girls Rock! Melbourne Showcase

Girls_Rock.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 • Come see the future rock stars of Melbourne.

Sunny-Side Up!

Zoe_Steers.png
Tue 20 Dec 2016 - Sun 25 Dec 2016 • Sunny-Side Up! is the first solo exhibition by Melbourne Artist and Illustrator Zoe Steers.

2017 Young Elder of Jazz: Hue Blanes

Hue_Blanes_YEOJ2017_web.jpg
• PBS is delighted to announce that pianist, vocalist and composer Hue Blanes has been selected as the recipient of the PBS Young Elder of Jazz Award for 2017.

DESIVOLUTION

DESIVOLUTION.png
Fri 2 Dec 2016 - Thu 15 Dec 2016 • A photographic exhibition mapping the evolution of the humble Indian restaurant archetype and the stories behind them.

Mapping Melbourne 2016

Mapping_Melbourne_2016.jpg
Thu 1 Dec 2016 - Sat 17 Dec 2016 • MAV presents a festival of FREE multi-artform events showcasing independent contemporary artists exploring themes of Asia and identity.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system