Now on PBS

Boss Action funk & soul with Miss Goldie, Sat 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fresh Produce electronic & hip hop with Cosi & WallaC, Sat 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Electric Sunset electronic music odysseys with DJ Ides, Sat 10:00pm - Sun 12:00am
B.P.M. beats, breaks & mixes with PBS DJs & guests, Sun 12:00am - 2:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Wild At Heart.jpg
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Let’s warm our hands and hearts together at the close of this chilly winter!
The Fall Comm News 2018
Tue 28 Aug 2018 - Sun 2 Sep 2018
Fresh from it's resounding success at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, The Fall lands in Melbourne for its Australian debut.
Dead Format II 2018
Fri 14 Sep 2018
DEAD FORMAT II is a risograph exhibition, showcasing twenty-four Australian illustrators, with a side of bands!

State of the Art

Blindside.JPG
Wed 6 Dec 2017
Always there and all a part presents works that interrogate the complexities of navigating race in the arts.
JOF.jpg
Wed 29 Nov 2017
Joseph O’Farrell joins The Breakfast Spread to chat about We Are Lightning! at the North Melbourne Town Hall.
ROOMAN
Wed 15 Nov 2017
Tune into The Breakfast Spread Wednesday November 15 for State of the Art with artist Fleur Elise Noble chatting about their latest show ROOMAN.

Archive

Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music

Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music 2017
Fri 1 Sep 2017 - Sun 3 Sep 2017 • Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music has won critical praise from the international music scene and delivers a visceral experience to audiences.

Queer: An Art Exhibition and Gig

queer expo and gig.jpg
Tue 29 Aug 2017 • The fort is running 'Queer' A multi sensory event at The Old Bar.

Justice for Elijah Fundraiser Narrm

Elijah.jpg
Sun 13 Aug 2017 • Take part in a fundraiser for Elijah Doughty's Mum and family at The Bella Union on Sunday 13th of August.

Respect Is The Rule Benefit Gig

hqdefault.jpg
Sat 29 Jul 2017 • Going to a gig or eating out, we all like to feel safe in our city's venues. Hospo Voice is aiming to tackle the issue of harassment in hospitality.

Gertrude Street Projection Festival- 10th Anniversary

Projection.png
Fri 21 Jul 2017 - Sun 30 Jul 2017 • Victoria's favourite street festival of light and projection art celebrates it's 10th Anniversary, from Friday the 21st to Sunday 30th of July.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system