Now on PBS

Fiesta Jazz latin, jazz & fusion with Saul Zavarce, Sat 11:00am - 1:00pm
Switched On swingin' lounge with Emma Peel, Sat 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Babylon Burning reggae & dancehall with Jesse I, Sat 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

IMG_2667_photo_Ross-Turley_FB_WEB_CROP-1920x1258 (1) - 300 wide.jpg
Sat 15 Dec 2018 - Sun 24 Mar 2019
Laid out in five acts, the show brings together alternative narratives and worlds through illusionary, cinematic and theatrical devices.
Montsalvat.jpg
Thu 10 Jan 2019 - Sun 3 Mar 2019
Montsalvat is proud to present B(g)ravura, an exhibition of contemporary printmaking.
Fitzroy_Street_Studio1_1992.jpg
Mon 21 Jan 2019 - Sun 31 Mar 2019
Callout for PBS memorabilia for our 40th Anniversary commemorative book!

State of the Art

Carrion-408x260.jpg
Wed 27 Jun 2018
Composer Corin Ileto will be coming in to discuss her score for Carrion.
SOTA Precarious
Wed 20 Jun 2018
Tune in for State of the Art this Wednesday when Circus Oz Artistic Director, Rob Tannion, stops in to chat about their 40th year performance - Precarious.
SOTA Next Matriarch
Wed 13 Jun 2018
State of the Art welcomes Kimberley Moulton, co-curator of Next Matriarch, an exhibition of sovereign female voices to consider the past & future matriarchy.

Archive

Bridges2Harmony Festival

bridges2harmony
Fri 23 Mar 2018 • To celebrate Cultural Diversity Week, Fitzroy Learning Network presents Bridges2Harmony - a free family friendly, music, food & arts festival.

Donate to Dancehouse!

Donate to Dancehouse.jpg
Wed 28 Feb 2018 - Mon 26 Mar 2018 • Turn $1 into $4 in the name of independent dance and free arts education!

Wildlife Photographer of the Year

Wildlife Exhibition
Thu 15 Feb 2018 - Sun 13 May 2018 • Explore life on planet Earth - with the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition now showing at the National Wool Museum in Geelong.

Festival Of The Photocopier Zine Fair

FestivalOfThePhotocopier.png
Sun 11 Feb 2018 • Sticky's massive annual zine fair returns in 2018 with over 250 zine stalls in the biggest room of the Melbourne Town Hall. Entry is free!

We Know Ourselves As Our Own Gods

WeKnow.jpg
Tue 23 Jan 2018 • This is the third solo exhibition by Yasemin Sumner and is the sister project of her Punishment of A Witch series.

©2019 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system