Now on PBS

Fiesta Jazz latin, jazz & fusion with Saul Zavarce, Sat 11:00am - 1:00pm
Switched On swingin' lounge with Emma Peel, Sat 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Babylon Burning reggae & dancehall with Jesse I, Sat 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

IMG_2667_photo_Ross-Turley_FB_WEB_CROP-1920x1258 (1) - 300 wide.jpg
Sat 15 Dec 2018 - Sun 24 Mar 2019
Laid out in five acts, the show brings together alternative narratives and worlds through illusionary, cinematic and theatrical devices.
Montsalvat.jpg
Thu 10 Jan 2019 - Sun 3 Mar 2019
Montsalvat is proud to present B(g)ravura, an exhibition of contemporary printmaking.
Fitzroy_Street_Studio1_1992.jpg
Mon 21 Jan 2019 - Sun 31 Mar 2019
Callout for PBS memorabilia for our 40th Anniversary commemorative book!

State of the Art

The-Substation-Tetsuya-Umeda.jpg
Wed 1 Nov 2017
Tetsuya Umeda joins The Breakfast Spread to chat about his sonic visual art installation and performance at The Substation from October 30 – November 3rd.
Digital Writers Festival 17
Wed 18 Oct 2017
Tune in for State of the Art on The Breakfast Spread this Wednesday when Izzy Roberts-Orr joins the team for a chat about the Digital Writers' Festival.
SOTA Where We At 2017
Wed 11 Oct 2017
Tune into the Breakfast Spread Wednesday October 11 to hear about the upcoming Where We At? with co-creator Nkechi Anele.

Archive

Coranderrk

Corranderk.jpg
Fri 26 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017 • ILBIJERRI Theatre’s acclaimed production pays tribute to the resilience and adaptability of a people who rose to the challenge despite the odds.

Practically Useless

PU.jpg
Tue 11 Apr 2017 • An exhibition by Joel Morrison (bandbooker/best looking member of Tankerville) will be launched on Tuesday night.

ArtLife at Testing Grounds

Testinggrounds.jpg
Mon 3 Apr 2017 - Fri 7 Apr 2017 • Starting with the urban landscape of Melbourne, artists will develop a unique soundtrack of the inner and outer layers of a city space.

Weaving Country

Weaving_Country.jpg
Sat 1 Apr 2017 • Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.

Castlemaine Festival: Philippines Focus

CSF.jpg
Fri 17 Mar 2017 - Sun 26 Mar 2017 • Castlemaine will present a sample of the richness of Pinoy talent and their ineffable, joyous embrace of life and of community.

©2019 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system