Now on PBS

Fiesta Jazz latin, jazz & fusion with Saul Zavarce, Sat 11:00am - 1:00pm
Switched On swingin' lounge with Emma Peel, Sat 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Babylon Burning reggae & dancehall with Jesse I, Sat 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

IMG_2667_photo_Ross-Turley_FB_WEB_CROP-1920x1258 (1) - 300 wide.jpg
Sat 15 Dec 2018 - Sun 24 Mar 2019
Laid out in five acts, the show brings together alternative narratives and worlds through illusionary, cinematic and theatrical devices.
Montsalvat.jpg
Thu 10 Jan 2019 - Sun 3 Mar 2019
Montsalvat is proud to present B(g)ravura, an exhibition of contemporary printmaking.
Fitzroy_Street_Studio1_1992.jpg
Mon 21 Jan 2019 - Sun 31 Mar 2019
Callout for PBS memorabilia for our 40th Anniversary commemorative book!

State of the Art

SOTA Eavesdropping 2018
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread for State of the Art when artist and curator of Eavesdropping chat about the upcoming exhibition.
Elbom Room SOTA 2018
Wed 18 Jul 2018
State of the Art this Wednesday welcomes Grace and Zak chatting to Annika about their award-winning production, Prehistoric.
State of the Art July 11 2018
Wed 11 Jul 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread Wednesday July 11 for your regular arts update with State of the Art!

Archive

Reconciliation Week Songwriting Forum

Kutcha
Thu 31 May 2018 • An evening of insight into the art of songwriting with Kutcha Edwards.

Which Way Home

WEB-Which-Way-Home.jpg
Fri 25 May 2018 - Sat 26 May 2018 • Tash and her Dad are going on a road trip. Home to country, where the sky is higher, and the world goes on forever.

Human Rights Arts and Film Festival

29684227_10156354895969797_3675933012091305095_n.jpg
Thu 3 May 2018 - Fri 11 May 2018 • The 2018 Human Rights Arts and Film Festival will deliver a ground-breaking program of inspiring films.

Emerge In The West

Emerge In The West 2018
Wed 2 May 2018 - Sat 5 May 2018 • Emerge In The West has returned to the City of Maribyrnong for a multi-art form festival from the 2nd – 5th of May.

Whiskey Dinner, Good Talk

Whiskey Dinner arts news
Tue 17 Apr 2018 • Identical Records and Callan Skimin present solo exhibition by Lara Dickinson titled Whisky Dinner, Good Talk at The Old Bar on Tuesday 17 April.

©2019 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system