Now on PBS

Babylon Burning reggae & dancehall with Jesse I, Sat 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Boss Action funk & soul with Miss Goldie, Sat 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fresh Produce electronic & hip hop with Cosi & WallaC, Sat 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Electric Sunset electronic music odysseys with DJ Ides, Sat 10:00pm - Sun 12:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Wild At Heart.jpg
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Let’s warm our hands and hearts together at the close of this chilly winter!
The Fall Comm News 2018
Tue 28 Aug 2018 - Sun 2 Sep 2018
Fresh from it's resounding success at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, The Fall lands in Melbourne for its Australian debut.
Dead Format II 2018
Fri 14 Sep 2018
DEAD FORMAT II is a risograph exhibition, showcasing twenty-four Australian illustrators, with a side of bands!

State of the Art

State of the Art July 11 2018
Wed 11 Jul 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread Wednesday July 11 for your regular arts update with State of the Art!
Carrion-408x260.jpg
Wed 27 Jun 2018
Composer Corin Ileto will be coming in to discuss her score for Carrion.
SOTA Precarious
Wed 20 Jun 2018
Tune in for State of the Art this Wednesday when Circus Oz Artistic Director, Rob Tannion, stops in to chat about their 40th year performance - Precarious.

Archive

Human Rights Arts and Film Festival

29684227_10156354895969797_3675933012091305095_n.jpg
Thu 3 May 2018 - Fri 11 May 2018 • The 2018 Human Rights Arts and Film Festival will deliver a ground-breaking program of inspiring films.

Emerge In The West

Emerge In The West 2018
Wed 2 May 2018 - Sat 5 May 2018 • Emerge In The West has returned to the City of Maribyrnong for a multi-art form festival from the 2nd – 5th of May.

Whiskey Dinner, Good Talk

Whiskey Dinner arts news
Tue 17 Apr 2018 • Identical Records and Callan Skimin present solo exhibition by Lara Dickinson titled Whisky Dinner, Good Talk at The Old Bar on Tuesday 17 April.

Bridges2Harmony Festival

bridges2harmony
Fri 23 Mar 2018 • To celebrate Cultural Diversity Week, Fitzroy Learning Network presents Bridges2Harmony - a free family friendly, music, food & arts festival.

Donate to Dancehouse!

Donate to Dancehouse.jpg
Wed 28 Feb 2018 - Mon 26 Mar 2018 • Turn $1 into $4 in the name of independent dance and free arts education!

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system