Now on PBS

Garageland rock and roll, garagey goodness with Ruby Soho, Tue 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Fret Net guitar explorations with Steve Passiouras, Tue 10:00pm - Wed 12:00am
Club It To Death Australian/NZ Indie with Peter Bramley, Wed 12:00am - 2:00am
Shaggin' The Night Away carolina beach music with Big Ian Sutherland, Wed 2:00am - 6:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

mapmelb.jpg
Fri 30 Nov 2018 - Sun 16 Dec 2018
Over 16 days and 14 venues the 6th edition of Mapping Melbourne creates new perspectives, new possibilities and new expressions.
Kate Shaw Pic Resized.jpg
Mon 10 Dec 2018 - Thu 10 Jan 2019
PBS was built by members, and continues to function because of them! Hear the stories about how some of our members first became involved with the station.
The Village at Falls Festival
Fri 28 Dec 2018 - Mon 31 Dec 2018
It’s dubbed as a "music and arts" festival after all, and this year organisers have padded out the program with plenty of off-stage options

State of the Art

Rocking Reflections SOTA
Thu 30 Aug 2018
ROCKING REFLECTIONS is a homage to the subcultures that live in, and visit Collingwood, holding a majestic space amongst this ever-changing suburb.
The Fall 2018
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Tune into State of the Art this week when Candy Bowers chats about the Australian debut of South African theatre production, The Fall.
SOTA Generation Jeans 2018
Wed 8 Aug 2018
Tune in for State of The Art Wednesday August 8 when director and performer of Malthouse Theatre production, Generation Jeans, joins the Breakfast Spread.

Archive

Which Way Home

WEB-Which-Way-Home.jpg
Fri 25 May 2018 - Sat 26 May 2018 • Tash and her Dad are going on a road trip. Home to country, where the sky is higher, and the world goes on forever.

Human Rights Arts and Film Festival

29684227_10156354895969797_3675933012091305095_n.jpg
Thu 3 May 2018 - Fri 11 May 2018 • The 2018 Human Rights Arts and Film Festival will deliver a ground-breaking program of inspiring films.

Emerge In The West

Emerge In The West 2018
Wed 2 May 2018 - Sat 5 May 2018 • Emerge In The West has returned to the City of Maribyrnong for a multi-art form festival from the 2nd – 5th of May.

Whiskey Dinner, Good Talk

Whiskey Dinner arts news
Tue 17 Apr 2018 • Identical Records and Callan Skimin present solo exhibition by Lara Dickinson titled Whisky Dinner, Good Talk at The Old Bar on Tuesday 17 April.

Bridges2Harmony Festival

bridges2harmony
Fri 23 Mar 2018 • To celebrate Cultural Diversity Week, Fitzroy Learning Network presents Bridges2Harmony - a free family friendly, music, food & arts festival.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system