Now on PBS

Pojama People prog & stoner rock with Chris Pearson, Wed 10:00pm - Thu 12:00am
Circling The Sun doom, psych, shoe-gaze with Claire Dickson, Thu 12:00am - 2:00am
Synthesize Me synth-laced obscurities with Bridget Small, Thu 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Milo & friends, Thu 6:00am - 9:00am

PBS Presents

Woodes.png
Woodes.png
Sat 25 Aug 2018 - Sat 1 Sep 2018
As winter draws to a close, head southside to ring in spring with an eight-day celebration of music throughout the City of Port Phillip.
Fri 7 Sep 2018 - Sun 9 Sep 2018
B-I-F-E-M tunes the world into Bendigo for this flagship festival for progressive concert music in Australasia.
Wed 26 Sep 2018
Just Announced
Washington-born, son-of-a-preacher-man Allen Stone returns to Australia this September for one show only at The Croxton Bandroom.
Fri 2 Nov 2018 - Sun 4 Nov 2018
Just Announced
Australia’s foremost jazz and blues music festival, Wangaratta Festival of Jazz & Blues is back in its 29th year.

PBS News & Events

The Age Music Victoria Awards 2018
The Age Music Victoria Awards 2018
Nominee submissions are now open for The Age Music Victoria Awards.
Just Announced
Melbourne's premier soul and funk party keeps on rolling with another massive night at The Night Cat.
The annual Beasts of No Nation is back to pay special tribute to Fela Kuti featuring The Public Opinion Afro Orchestra plus special guests.
Back again for 2018 with over 40 stalls!

PBS Studio 5 Live

Fraser A. Gorman 2018
Fraser A. Gorman 2018
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Just Announced
Tune in to Mixing Up The Medicine for a Studio 5 Live with Fraser A. Gorman. Proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.

Community News

Monkey Grip 2018
Monkey Grip 2018
Fri 17 Aug 2018
This Week
Join the punk, hardcore, grunge and garage punk communities for a benefit gig to tackle gendered violence and gender inequality.
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Chris Wilson will be celebrated by an array of musicians and friends at The Corner on Friday 24th August.

Featured

AcidCountry-FB-Event-web.jpg
AcidCountry-FB-Event-web.jpg
Acid Country Live from The Rainbow
Thu 19 Jul 2018
Listen back to Acid Country live from the Rainbow Hotel, presented by PBS and Leaps and Bounds Music Festival. » more
Oh_Pep.jpg
Oh_Pep.jpg
Twilight Sounds - broadcast live on PBS!
Sat 17 Mar 2018
Celebrating Banyule City’s annual Twilight Sounds Festival, PBS 106.7FM broadcast live from Sills Bend with sets from Oh Pep!, Tempus Sun and Tulalah. » more
IWD2018webstory banner.jpg
IWD2018webstory banner.jpg
Fang It! Live for IWD 2018
Thu 8 Mar 2018
On Thursday March 8 2018 we broke from usual programming to celebrate the amazing women within the Melbourne music community. » more
Facebook cover image 828 x 315.jpg
Facebook cover image 828 x 315.jpg
Highlights from Drive Live 2018
Mon 5 Feb 2018 - Fri 9 Feb 2018
Check out our week of free live music performances at PBS HQ in Collingwood. » more

By using this website, you accept the terms and conditions set forth in our Legal Notice

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system