This week's Feature Album comes from Melbourne new-wave art-punks Dr Sure's Unusual Practice with their new album Remember the Future?.

Dr Sure's Unusual Practice emerged from the Melbourne underground in 2019 with their debut release The West, followed by 2020's fiery EPs Scomo Goes to Hawaii and While Aus Burns. Their latest release delivers ten robo-punk anthems which document the absurd times we've all found ourselves in.

On the lyrical content of the album, lead songwriter, vocalist and guitarist, Dougal Shaw said: "... [I'm] reacting to whatever’s dominating the news feed, it’s all catastrophes and conspiracies. I’m trying to make some sense out of it, or at least document it.”

Remember the Future? was recorded over two days (with a year and a global pandemic in between), with studio wizards Nao Anzai (Rolling Blackouts C.F, Floodlights) and Max Ducker (Amyl & The Sniffers)

Having drawn comparisons to Parquet Courts, Tropical Fuck Storm and Devo, Dr Sure's Unusual Practice is one to watch.

Remember the Future? is out now via Marthouse Records. Tune into PBS all week for your chance to win a copy of the album. Not a PBS member? Sign up now for your chance to win.  

Cover image by Alivia Lester.


Joan As Police Woman x Tony Allen x Dave Okumu - 'The Barbarian'

Pigeon - 'War (Jam)'

Georgia Fields - 'Find Your Way Back'

Harvey Sutherland - 'Jouissance'

Palm Springs - 'Ain't Gonna'

The Pearly Shells feat. Julie O'Hara - 'Harmless Boogie'

Farewell Horizontal - 'The Boring Apocalypse'

Charles Jenkins - 'Float Away'

Barry Adamson - 'The Climber'