News

The McCubbin Desk
Wed 20 Nov 2019

For the first time, PBS’ history is being collated in print and made available to the public. PBS' 40-year book will feature rare and (in some cases) previously unseen photos, posters and other historical artefacts to capture the rich and diverse history of the station and our music community.

Fri 15 Nov 2019

Waax, Pinch Points and Girl Germs raise funds for Support Act (supporting struggling music workers) this AusMusic Tshirt Day in the Espy Gershwin Room.

Thu 14 Nov 2019

12 city venues will open their doors for free, for one huge night!

Sat 26 Oct 2019

PBS 106.7FM is proud to announce the return of the annual PBS Record Fair on Saturday 26 October!

PBS RF18 by Stavros Sakellaris
Thu 10 Oct 2019 to Wed 20 Nov 2019

It is with great pleasure we announce that PBS is being inducted into the Music Victoria Hall of Fame.

Sat 5 Oct 2019

Raise your devil horns to the sky and prepare thyself for the unholiest day of the year with PBS 106.7FM’s Heavy and Hammered back for its fifth and FINAL year!

Wed 2 Oct 2019

Listen back here to catch Frankenbok's Studio 5 Live session. Proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.

Tue 1 Oct 2019

Right in the heart of Brunswick St, Bar Open has hosted roots, rock n roll and general brouhaha since 1998. Bar Open is notorious for its honest atmosphere and has a reputation for supporting experimental, live and local music.

The band room is pumping 6 nights a week with performances spanning all genres including, but not limited to, funk, soul, rock, punk, indie, garage, gypsy, folk and world music. Open until late every night, you’ll find air-conditioning and a beer garden for the summer months and a cozy fireplace for the winter. 

Tue 1 Oct 2019 to Fri 1 Nov 2019

Spring clean your conscience with a PBS membership this October.

If you’ve got the pep back in your step now that spring has arrived, why not set yourself up with a PBS membership and keep the good vibes rolling?