Where will you find death metal, progressive, old school, punk, industrial, garage, stoner rock, hardcore and more in one place? PBS is where. All the best of hard and heavy releases from around the globe.

News

SCYC
Fri 6 Nov 2020

Thank you to everyone who signed up or renewed their membership during October. 

Congratulations to the winners and thank you to our generous prize donors!

Wed 4 Nov 2020

Wuigada is a new online series named and developed by Kutcha Edwards and PBS, and means “to sing” in Mutti Mutti.  

Mon 2 Nov 2020 to Sun 8 Nov 2020

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving. 

Thu 1 Oct 2020 to Sat 31 Oct 2020

The support of our wonderful members is really what is keeping us going through all of this! 

Mon 28 Sep 2020 to Sun 4 Oct 2020

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving. 

Phil MacDougall picture by Claire Stuchbery
Thu 17 Sep 2020 to Fri 25 Sep 2020

This September, Phil MacDougall aka the Prince of Darkness celebrates 40 years of volunteering at PBS. 

Mt. Mountain
Wed 9 Sep 2020

Since their formation in mid-2012, Perth quintet Mt. Mountain have built a formidable reputation, not just for their masterful songwriting, but as one of the most compelling live bands in Perth.

Mon 7 Sep 2020

Anecdotes, tall tales and vague reminiscences with PBS' renowned Production Manager, Paul Maybury.

los_chicos
Wed 2 Sep 2020

Tune in to hear this iconic session on Shock Treatment with Kev Lobotomi on September 2.  

Mon 31 Aug 2020 to Sun 6 Sep 2020

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.