News

Fri 10 Mar 2023 to Mon 13 Mar 2023

Port Fairy Folk Festival have announced the third artist line-up for their major four-day event by the mighty Southern Ocean running across the labour day long weekend, 10 - 13 March, 2023.

Fri 16 Dec 2022
Booked Out!

NEW DATE - Friday December 16!

Tue 13 Dec 2022

Ajak Kwai, Pinch Points, Bumpy, Harvey Sutherland, Mo'Ju and Kutcha Edwards lead this year’s stacked industry nominations.

Thu 8 Dec 2022

Melbourne 8-piece posse The Counterfeit recently saddled up at Fight Night Records for a gunslinging set of spaghetti western tracks off their debut LP, 14 Killer Bullets From the Spaghetti West. The band performed interpretations of 6 red hot themes composed by Ennio Morricone and other brilliant composers of the genre, including classics like 'The Good, The Bad and The Ugly' and 'The Ecstasy Of Gold'. 

they're energised artwork
Mon 28 Nov 2022 to Sun 4 Dec 2022

CoOp Presents has released an all-new compilation album put together by Allysha Joy. The 14-track LP They're Energised gives us a solid glimpse into the current wave of Antipodean bruk/broken beat artists.


Sat 26 Nov 2022

PBS and Funky Kingston present a very special evening of foundation Jamaican sounds delivered by one of the originators direct from Kingston, Jamaica: Stranger Cole. Get down to Shotkickers in Thornbury Saturday November 26, but make sure you grab a pre-sale, available now from trybooking.com.

Fri 25 Nov 2022 to Sun 27 Nov 2022

Queenscliff Music Festival is back! 

We can't wait to see you all in Queenscliff again this November 25-27 for the 24th edition (finally!). Without further ado, please welcome to the QMF Family...

Tamara standing outside at the top of a staircase with their double bass.
Mon 21 Nov 2022 to Sun 27 Nov 2022

Tamara Murphy presents TMT, her debut album featuring a mix of specially curated originals and covers from the likes of The Beatles, Thom Yorke and Bernie McGann.

Sun 20 Nov 2022

Live music is back, and Prahran Square is set to host a free major outdoor music event on Sunday November 20.