News

Sat 14 Mar 2020
Tickets Now On Sale

Gisborne hosts the 2020 Macedon Ranges Music Festival on Saturday March 14.

Fri 6 Mar 2020 to Mon 9 Mar 2020
Tickets Now On Sale

Immerse yourself in the glorious seaside village of Port Fairy for the 44th Port Fairy Folk Festival over the March 2020 long weekend - Friday March 6 to Monday March 9.

Sun 26 Jan 2020
Postponed! ... see details

Rainbow Serpent has been postponed.

Wed 22 Jan 2020
Just Announced

Tune in to Roots of Rhythm Oz Bushfire Relief International Appeal and support some of Melbourne’s finest blues and roots musicians as they pour their music, heart and soul into raising funds for the Australian Red Cross bushfire relief fund.

Mon 13 Jan 2020 to Fri 31 Jan 2020

Devastating as they are, the Australian bushfires have brought out the best in people around the nation. Many Australians are doing everything in their power to help out and members of our creative community are no exception. In fact, some of the most successful fundraising for bushfire relief has come from the arts sector. Some artists are dropping new releases with all proceeds going to relief organisations. We thought we would share a few of these new releases with you. Please consider supporting these artists and organisations and enjoy the great tunes while you’re at it!

 

Sat 21 Dec 2019

To celebrate 40 years on air, each program celebrates with something special on Saturday December 21.

Fri 22 Nov 2019

Part of Melbourne Music Week

Mojo Juju
Fri 22 Nov 2019 to Sun 24 Nov 2019

The Queenscliff Music Festival is back for its 23rd year with a killer first round line up of local and global artists.

40 years of PBS book cover
Wed 20 Nov 2019

It's finally here! For the first time, PBS’ history has been collated in print and made available to the public. PBS' 40-year book features rare and (in some cases) previously unseen photos, posters and other historical artefacts to capture the rich and diverse history of the station and our music community.