PBS is a leader in the blues and roots genres. If you enjoy blues, country, bluegrass, doo wop, gospel, Ska or old-school Rhythm and Blues then we definitely have something for you!

News

Mon 11 Oct 2021 to Sun 17 Oct 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Mon 11 Oct 2021 to Sun 31 Oct 2021

Soak Up These Changes on PBS

Studio build in progress
Fri 8 Oct 2021

We are so close – our old home is being dismantled and boxes are being packed.

If you are in a position to make a tax-deductible donation, no matter how big or small, it will mean the world to us. Every dollar raised helps fit out our new home, upgrade our broadcast equipment, and keep the music playing at PBS.

Mon 4 Oct 2021 to Sun 10 Oct 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Sal Kimber
Sat 2 Oct 2021

As we continue to honour the legacy of David Heard we revisit the beautiful Studio 5 Live session recorded on Acid Country by Sal Kimber & The Rollin’ Wheel on 18 October 2011. You can hear the session in its entirety on October 2 on 5ft High & Rising with Myles O’Neil Shaw.

Fri 1 Oct 2021 to Sun 31 Oct 2021

October is a great time to join or renew your membership to PBS. 

Spring Clean Your Conscience with a PBS membership! The weather is warming up and it’s time to shake off those winter blues.  

It’s been a rough time for the music industry in recent times and our members continue to be essential to keeping us on the air.  

Mon 27 Sep 2021 to Mon 4 Oct 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Mon 20 Sep 2021 to Sun 26 Sep 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.