PBS is a leader in the blues and roots genres. If you enjoy blues, country, bluegrass, doo wop, gospel, Ska or old-school Rhythm and Blues then we definitely have something for you!

News

Mon 22 Feb 2021 to Sun 28 Feb 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Mon 15 Feb 2021 to Sun 21 Feb 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Sue Ray
Mon 8 Feb 2021

Wuigada is a dedicated space where First Nations musicians can share and celebrate music made by other First Nations musicians with PBS audiences.    

Wuigada was named and developed by the highly acclaimed indigenous singer songwriter, Kutcha Edwards. Wuigada in Mutti Mutti means 'to sing'.   

Mon 8 Feb 2021 to Sun 14 Feb 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

PBS Performer Drive 2021
Mon 1 Feb 2021 to Sun 28 Feb 2021

Join or renew as a Performer member during the month of February and you will go into the draw to win one of three amazing prize packs! 

Solo artist, in a band, DJ or producer? All performers are welcome. Membership is only $120 for the year and you will have your performer name read out weekly on your favourite show. And a membership is even cheaper when it's shared between band mates! 

Mon 1 Feb 2021 to Sun 7 Feb 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Fri 29 Jan 2021

Tune in to The Breakdown from 3pm on Friday, January 29 to hear Syl Johnson’s full 2011 Studio 5 Live session. 

Wed 27 Jan 2021

Wuigada is a dedicated space where First Nations musicians can share and celebrate music made by other First Nations musicians with PBS audiences.    

Wuigada was named and developed by the highly acclaimed indigenous singer songwriter, Kutcha EdwardsWuigada in Mutti Mutti means 'to sing'.   

Mon 25 Jan 2021 to Sun 31 Jan 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.