PBS is a leader in the blues and roots genres. If you enjoy blues, country, bluegrass, doo wop, gospel, Ska or old-school Rhythm and Blues then we definitely have something for you!

News

Thu 16 Dec 2021 to Fri 31 Dec 2021

As we head into the second week of test broadcasting at the new Collingwood Yards station, we take a fond look back at some of the amazing times we've had at number 47 Easey Street.

Mon 13 Dec 2021 to Sun 19 Dec 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Fri 10 Dec 2021
David Heard broadcasting live from The Labour in Vain in 2013  Photo by Santanta Rudge
David Heard broadcasting live from The Labour in Vain in 2013 
Tue 7 Dec 2021

A new music festival is coming to the Geelong & Bellarine area in 2022!

Surround Sounds - Geelong & the Bellarine Music Festival is part of Geelong Sounds, a new music initiative of the City of Greater Geelong.

Expressions of interest are now open with local musicians and entertainers encouraged to submit ideas that create new opportunities for musicians and artists in venues and spaces across the Geelong & Bellarine area.

Expressions of interest are open now through to Monday December 7.

Mon 6 Dec 2021 to Sun 12 Dec 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Collingwood Yards
Fri 3 Dec 2021
The boxes are stacking up at Easey Street as our move-in date looms closer! 
Fri 3 Dec 2021 to Sun 12 Dec 2021

Paving the way for the much-anticipated return of live music, Melbourne Music Week (MMW) will see over 300 acts return to the stage for headline gigs, day parties, industry talks, DJ sets, live film scores, and much more.

While the core MMW program will run from 3 –12 December, there will also be a series of larger shows taking place in January and February, 2022.

Take a deep dive into the program and celebrate the return of live music—it’s been far too long.

Wed 1 Dec 2021 to Fri 31 Dec 2021

PBS rounds out 2021 with two new programs coming to the airwaves.

Tue 30 Nov 2021 to Sun 5 Dec 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Tue 30 Nov 2021

In this edition of Wuigada we hear from Mudburra man Ray Dimakarri Dixon.