PBS is a leader in the blues and roots genres. If you enjoy blues, country, bluegrass, doo wop, gospel, Ska or old-school Rhythm and Blues then we definitely have something for you!

News

Archie Roach
Mon 1 Aug 2022

It is with great sadness that PBS acknowledges the passing of Gunditjmara (Kirrae Whurrong/Djab Wurrung), Bundjalung Senior Elder, songman and storyteller Archie Roach. 

Anna Scionti
Thu 28 Jul 2022 to Sun 31 Jul 2022

THE BLUES ARE BACK!

After two years of COVID cancellations, Echuca Moama’s legendary Winter Blues Festival is back in 2022, bringing some of Australia’s best blues and roots artists to town from 28 to 31 July.

Celebrating its 22nd year, the Winter Blues Festival is a free event that takes place in the pubs, restaurants and cafes of Echuca’s historic port precinct, with over 50 acts performing live across the weekend.

Mon 25 Jul 2022 to Sun 31 Jul 2022

Check out this week's PBS Feature Album and the new releases we're loving.

Tue 19 Jul 2022

Iconic U.S. band Endless Boogie describe themselves as "two or three guitars, whatever amps you got, one wah pedal, one distortion box. The bass, the drums. Reluctant vocals." Yet they are much, much more. In their 25-year career so far, these psych-rock luminaries have not ceased to keep pushing boundaries in their sonic explorations and minimalist jams.

Mon 18 Jul 2022 to Sun 24 Jul 2022

Check out this week's PBS Feature Album and the new releases we're loving.

Tue 12 Jul 2022

Melbourne band Cool Out Sun make Afro roots music, peppered with hip hop goodness and a sunny disposition. The supergroup is a cross-cultural enterprise that sees vocalist N’fa Jones (1200 Techniques), percussionist Nui Moon (Digital Afrika) and drummer/producer Sensible J (REMI, Sampa The Great) teaming up to create sultry beats and poetic commentary on a variety of social issues.  

Mon 11 Jul 2022 to Sun 17 Jul 2022

Check out this week's PBS Feature Album and the new releases we're loving.

Mon 4 Jul 2022 to Sun 10 Jul 2022

Check out this week's PBS Feature Album and the new releases we're loving.

Thu 30 Jun 2022

Rock A Bye Baby returns in 2022! Joins us at Collingwood Town Hall 11am - midday Thursday June 30 with Afro-soul superstar Ajak Kwai and her band!