This week's PBS Feature Album is Inland, the long-awaited third solo album from Adalita.

Inland is a celebration of an inward journey. A dynamic new work, the record bristles with raw emotion, cerebral lyrics and her trademark kick-in-the-guts guitar. A tribute to a certain time and place, an analysis of infatuation and obsession and a celebration of the empowerment of letting go.

Shimmering with introspection, Adalita says the album is inspired by themes of adoration and unreturned love which are entrenched in most of the new songs, while other parts are an exploration of disenchantment and desolation. “It’s been a really intense and enlightening few years of exploration into these universal themes of obsessive love, the inner void and reclaiming of the self.”

It's been nine years since the release of the songwriter's second solo album, All Day Venus, which cemented her place as a highly respected member of the Australian music industry.

She has been working away at Inland all that time, in amongst a host of other creative pursuits, all of which Adalita applies equal enthusiasm and passion to, including a welcome reformation with her Magic Dirt bandmates in 2018.

Tune in all this week to hear tracks from Inland, plus PBS Members have the chance to win a copy of the album on vinyl via this Tuesday's e-newsletter, so make sure you check your inbox!

Not a PBS Member? Join now!


Leland Whitty - 'Awake'

BADBADNOTGOOD feat. Laraaji - 'Unfolding' (Momentum 73) (Ron Trent Remix)

DOBBY - 'That's Not Me ft. L-FRESH The LION'

DOBBY - That's Not Me ft. L-FRESH The LION (Official Video)


Black Cab - 'Superheroes' (Shan Motorik Reprise)

Saint Jude - 'Feedback Song'

Hatchie - 'Nosedive'

Polarize - 'Mumble Baby'

Alien Nosejob - 'Shuffle Boogie'

Ruth Hazleton - 'Aphelion'

Sadus - 'It's The Sickness'