This week’s PBS Feature Album is the self titled release by power psych trio Super American Eagle.

From a lightning moment of musical connection, Super American Eagle have built a thrilling, fuzz-filtered debut of urgent and essential psych and super heavy rock vibes. On their eponymous release, the band deliver manna for heavy rock fans craving ergine detours into noise, psych and sludgy dank, herbal grooves.  

Known for the individual talents they bring to other’s bands (The Dandy Warhols, Courtney Barnett band, and Immigrant Union), the trio take control of the destination, reveling in the creative liberty that beats at the heart of the project.

Tune in all this week to hear tracks from Super American Eagle, and PBS Members have the chance to win a copy of the album on vinyl, simply email your name and membership number to  before midnight Sunday December 10. 

Not a PBS Member? Join now!


TISM - 'I've Gone HillSong'

TISM - I've Gone Hillsong


Cold Hands Warm Heart - 'Quartz'

Pop Filter - 'Fighting Spirit'

Ed Kuepper - 'All Of These Things'

Yasushi Ide - 'A Place In The Sun' (Kaoru Inoue Remix)

Hooper Crescent - 'Karaoke Love'

Hemispheres: The Barry Deister Collective - 'Scriabin's Dream'

Mary Lattimore - 'Blink'

Genesis Owusu - 'Survivor'

Genesis Owusu - Survivor (Official Music Video)


Split System - 'End of the Night'