This week's feature album is Alternate Endings, the sophomore release from Snowy Band.

Snowy Band is the primary musical project of Melbourne-based musician and songwriter Liam Halliwell (formerly of The Ocean Party and countless other Australian groups over the past decade).

Formed in 2019 with long-time friends and collaborators Emma Russack, Nathalie Pavlovic and Dylan Young, Snowy Band worked quickly and consistently throughout their first year in existence - writing, recording and playing their first shows – culminating in the release of their debut LP Audio Commentary in 2020. 

Alternate Endings is described by Halliwell as more of a rewrite of Audio Commentary than a follow up release. 

"Alternate Endings ended up being a semi-sequel or a re-boot of Audio Commentary – an alternate version. It has track listing, artwork and instrumentation that’s deliberately a mirror image of the original." Liam Halliwell

While this is true, with a band line-up featuring some of Melbourne's best and brightest talents, Snowy Band's Alternate Endings shines just as brightly as the original. 

Alternate Endings is out now via Spunk Records. PBS members can tune in to the station all week for a chance to win a copy of the album. Not a member? Join now for your chance to win.



The New Cobras - 'Soulgroove'66 Pt​.​I'

Blonde Revolver - 'Power Play'

Sloks - 'No makeup'

Sloks - No makeup


Dianas - 'Bliss'

Sturgill Simpson - 'Shamrock'

Ross From Friends - 'The Daisy'

Ross From Friends - 'The Daisy' (Official Video)


Machinedrum - 'Stone Age (feat. Deniro Farrar)'

Benoit B - 'We Come In Peace'

JakoJako - 'Ochros'