This week's PBS Feature Album is Acid Ocean by Moody Beaches, a potent 10-track serve of harmony-driven and brooding, fuzzed-out anthems, with cutting lyrical themes touching on social and economic injustices, invisibility as we age, and the numbing from modern life.

Emerging from Melbourne’s punk-rock underbelly in 2017, Moody Beaches have since cemented themselves as a must-watch live act and staple of the Australian indie punk scene, sharing stages with the likes of Magic Dirt, Screamfeeder, Dead Kennedys and Spiderbait. 

Ahead of its official release on Friday April 21 via Poison City Records / Beast Records (France), the trio have unveiled three singles from their forthcoming album, recorded by Andrew Hehir at Soundpark and mixed by Sam Lowe.

Tune in all this week to hear tracks from Acid Ocean, and PBS Members have the chance to win a vinyl copy of the album via this Tuesday's e-newsletter, so make sure you check your inbox! Please note that winners will need to pick up their record from the station in Collingwood.

Not a PBS Member? Join now!


RVG - 'Squid'

Angel Olsen - 'Forever Means'

WITCH - 'Avalanche of Love' (feat. Sampa the Great)

WITCH - Avalanche of Love (feat. Sampa the Great) (Official Music Video)


Split System - 'Bullet'

Floodlights - 'Painting of My Time'

African Head Charge - 'Microdosing'

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit - 'Middle of the Morning'

Terry - 'Gronks'

Alfa Mist - 'BC'

The Hu - 'Black Thunder' ft Serj Tankian & DL of Bad Wolves

The HU - Black Thunder ft Serj Tankian & DL of Bad Wolves (Official Music Video)