This week’s PBS Feature Album is Deity, the debut LP from future-soul artist, Emma Volard.

The 12-part body of work is a journey though joy, sorrow and everything in-between. “Deity is a love letter to myself”, Volard explains. “A reminder to break boundaries, express myself without fear, and allow myself to grow and love unconditionally.” 

Caught in the push-pull between light and shade, joy and sorrow, chaos and order, Deity is an album that draws power from the divine messiness of the human experience. Synthesising acid jazz with modern R&B, dub with pop, and future soul with old-fashioned grooves, it’s a statement of profound artistic intent for Emma.

Tune in to PBS all this week to hear tracks from Deity, which is out now via The Operatives. PBS Members have the chance to win a copy of the album on vinyl via this Tuesday's e-newsletter so make sure you check your inbox! Please note that winners will need to pick up their LP from our Collingwood studio.

Not a PBS Member? Join now!


Bumpy - 'Leave It All Behind'

Bumpy - Leave It All Behind


Southeast Desert Metal - 'Beds Are Burning' (Arrernte version)

BEDS ARE BURNING (Arrernte Version) - Southeast Desert Metal


Nils Frahm - 'Right Right Right'

Ausecuma Beats & Zeitgeist Freedom Energy Exchange - 'Deep Heat' feat. Rara Zulu

Ausecuma Beats & Zeitgeist Freedom Energy Exchange - Deep Heat (feat. Rara Zulu) Official


Lori - 'RoyalPine'

Duneeater - 'Pleather Sex'

Andy Rantzen - 'Return To The Source'

Mitski - 'Love Me More' (Clark remix)

Mitski - Love Me More (Clark Remix)


Julien Baker - 'Guthrie'

Municipal Waste - 'Electrified Brain'