This week's PBS Feature Album is Nashville-based label Easy Eye Sound's new anthology Tell Everybody! 

The album is a bracing compilation, produced by Dan Auerbach - winner of the GRAMMY Award as 2013 Producer of the Year - featuring all new, exclusive recordings cut at Easy Eye Sound’s eponymous Nashville studio. From old masters to brilliant youngbloods, acoustic blues to roiling blues-rock, the collection is a fully realised survey of the blues tradition.

The collection opens with GRAMMY nominated singer-guitarist R.L. Boyce’s “Coal Black Mattie”. Before stepping out as a soloist, Boyce was a member of North Mississippi legend Othar Turner’s Rising Star Fife and Drum Band, which maintained the pre-blues sound of Black marching bands.

High-powered Louisiana singer-songwriter-guitarist Robert Finley features on the collection’s cover and authored the collection’s title number and lead-off track, a surging welcome to the blues party alongside Mississippi blues legends Kenny Brown (guitar) and Eric Deaton (bass), who play on Finley’s track and several others across the collection. 

Another awe-inspiring figure featured on Tell Everybody! is the late Ohio singer-guitarist Glenn Schwartz. A much-beloved product of Cleveland, Schwartz was the lead guitarist for the James Gang before Joe Walsh established his career with the trio. 

Tune in all this week to hear tracks from Tell Everybody!, and PBS Members have the chance to win a copy of the album on vinyl - simply email your name and membership number to   before midnight Sunday August 13.

Not a PBS Member? Join now!


Sunny Reyne - 'Find A Way'

GODTET - 'Broadening'

Delivery - 'Widescreening'

The Prize - 'First Sight'

Ahemaa Nwomkro - 'Yebre Ma Owuo'

Unsolicited Joints - 'Joint 1'

The Pleasures - 'The Beginning of the End'

Leah Senior - 'The Music That I Make'

IKSRE & anthéne - 'Remission'

Ufomammut - 'Let Me Drown'