This week’s PBS Feature Album is Opelousafried by Melbourne’s swamp-blues powerhouse Opelousas.

Opelousafried showcases an evolution in the interplay between Kerri Simpson’s visceral vocals and  powerfully raw guitar, Anthony “Shorty” Shortte’s hypnotic grooves and swamp-soaked percussion, and
Alison Ferrier’s menacing electric guitar, keening amplified fiddle and sultry vocal tones.


The smoky ingredients for Opelousafried resulted in a smoldering serve of Étouffée; a spicy Cajun stew of brooding atmosphere and pulsating rhythms straight out of the belly of the blues, with a piquant  smattering of rock ‘n’ roll energy and punk attitude that ain't cooked “over easy”.

Tune in all this week to hear tracks from Opelousafried, and PBS Members have the chance to win a copy of the album on CD, simply email your name and membership number  to   before midnight Sunday February 18. 

Not a PBS Member? Join now!


Emma Donovan - 'Lovin' Looks Like'

Ruby Jones - 'Feeling of Falling'

Andrea Keller - 'A Castle for All'

Vijay Iyer Trio - 'Compassion'

Vijay Iyer Trio: COMPASSION (Full track video)


Lia T & Stina - 'A Window'

Uranium Club - 'Tokyo, Paris, L​.​A​.​, Milan'

Hooper Cresecent - 'Wrong Direction'

Mad Professor - 'H2S04'

Elsy Wameyo - 'Sinner'

Aphex Twin - 'In a Room7 f760'