Music Victoria has revealed a stellar line-up for the 16th annual Music Victoria's Awards

Music Victoria's Awards are set to take place on opening night of the Melbourne Music Week program, on Wednesday December 9 from 7pm. This year's Music Victoria's Awards will be live streamed from the Melbourne Recital Centre via the Music Victoria YouTube channel and broadcast by Channel 31.

Performing on the night, and beamed into your living room will be: beloved singer songwriter Alice Skye, dreamy Melbourne musician Elizabeth, acclaimed indie rock five-piece Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever and the incredible synth-pop icon Simona Castricum. These artists will perform live from the Melbourne Recital Centre, to an intimate live audience of music industry professionals, and broadcast live to the public throughout Australia and the world.

Channel 31 will be broadcasting the event live on Australian TV and streaming worldwide via Music Victoria’s YouTube Channel. Industry supporters, Auslan Stage Left will be interpreting the event for our deaf community.

Co-presented by PBS 106.7FM and RRR 102.7FM, the annual Victorian music community love-in celebrates the best music of the year across 20 categories. Victorian artists have contributed immensely to yet another year of great music, despite the COVID-19 crisis. With voting now closed and verdicts currently being calculated for all public and industry-voted categories, the winners of the best Victorian acts, artists, musicians, songs and albums will once again be announced by long-time awards MC’s Lyndelle Wilkinson and Chris Gill on the night. Plus the 2020 Music Victoria Hall of Fame Inductees, Mary Mihelakos and Chris Wilson will be officially inducted at the Music Victoria Awards.