A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

News

The McCubbin Desk
Wed 20 Nov 2019

For the first time, PBS’ history is being collated in print and made available to the public. PBS' 40-year book will feature rare and (in some cases) previously unseen photos, posters and other historical artefacts to capture the rich and diverse history of the station and our music community.

Wed 20 Nov 2019 to Sun 1 Dec 2019

Uncover the unseen in this group exhibition by emerging photographer Xander Linger

Sun 17 Nov 2019

The biggest suburban shindig of the year is BACK!

Wed 13 Nov 2019 to Sun 24 Nov 2019
Just Announced

This multi-authored performance examines the parallels between    the asylum seeker and the actor, exploring the 

power relationships and protocols of the audition process.

PBS RF18 by Stavros Sakellaris
Thu 10 Oct 2019 to Wed 20 Nov 2019

It is with great pleasure we announce that PBS is being inducted into the Music Victoria Hall of Fame.

Tue 1 Oct 2019 to Fri 1 Nov 2019

Spring clean your conscience with a PBS membership this October.

If you’ve got the pep back in your step now that spring has arrived, why not set yourself up with a PBS membership and keep the good vibes rolling?

Wed 25 Sep 2019

Tune in for State of the Art every Wednesday morning from 8.30am on The Breakfast Spread for the latest arts news. 

James Hullick
Fri 20 Sep 2019 to Sun 22 Sep 2019

JOLT Arts brings you the JOLT Sonic Festival 2019 to Footscray Community Arts Centre.

Wed 18 Sep 2019

Tune in for State of the Art every Wednesday morning from 8.30am on The Breakfast Spread for the latest arts news. 

Wed 11 Sep 2019

Tune in for State of the Art every Wednesday morning from 8.30am on The Breakfast Spread for the latest arts news.