A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

News

Fri 10 Mar 2023 to Mon 13 Mar 2023

Port Fairy Folk Festival have announced the third artist line-up for their major four-day event by the mighty Southern Ocean running across the labour day long weekend, 10 - 13 March, 2023.

Fri 16 Dec 2022
Booked Out!

NEW DATE - Friday December 16!

Sat 29 Oct 2022

PBS is thrilled to announce the return of the annual PBS Record Fair on Saturday October 29 at Collingwood Town Hall.

With over 40 stalls jam packed with dealers, collectors, record labels and PBS announcers selling the finest collectables as well as thousands of bargains, there’ll be something for everyone: LPs, 12”, 7”, CDs, posters, t-shirts, music memorabilia, vintage clothes, Yoke vintage kidswear, indoor plants and more!

Don’t miss out! Join the Facebook event here for all the latest info.

Actually Autistic flyer with event details and colourful artworks of faces.
Wed 26 Oct 2022 to Thu 17 Nov 2022

Actually Autistic: An Exhibition invites the people of Melbourne to join in on celebrating, nurturing and empowering autistic creativity.

Fri 14 Oct 2022 to Sun 16 Oct 2022

The little festival that could - The Marysville Music Weekend - is finally going ahead October 14 - 16.

Tue 13 Sep 2022

PBS is deeply saddened by the passing of Boon Wurrung, Dja Dja Wurrung, Woiwurrung and Yorta Yorta Elder Uncle Jack Charles, who passed away Monday night. All of us here at the station send our love to his family and loved ones, and the countless folks who's lives he has touched.

Thu 30 Jun 2022

Rock A Bye Baby returns in 2022! Joins us at Collingwood Town Hall 11am - midday Thursday June 30 with Afro-soul superstar Ajak Kwai and her band!

Kristen Paterson PBS GM
Thu 30 Jun 2022

After an extensive recruitment process spanning continents and skillsets far and wide, we are very pleased to announce the appointment of our new General Manager, Kristen Paterson.  

Fri 13 May 2022

It's Adrian Basso's final week at PBS this week, so we can't help but take a look back at some classic Basso moments from the past 15 years. Thanks for being the General Manager at PBS - you'll be missed!