PBS has the best of new and classic funk, deep soul, crossover, Northern soul, disco and soulful electronic. If you want to find out about the greats of the past of the sounds of today, then PBS has all of your funk and soul needs covered.

News

Wed 25 Mar 2020

Unfortunately this event has been cancelled.

Love of Diagrams - Studio 5 Live
Thu 19 Mar 2020

At home, whiling away the hours? PBS has stacks of great live videos recorded right here in Studio 5 - check them out here

You'll find clips of lots of your favourite artists, some dating all the way back to 2012.

Watch performances by the likes of Kitty, Daisy & Lewis, New War, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, RVG, The Peep Tempel, Ed Kuepper, Cable Ties, The Drones, The Sugarcanes... the list goes on! Enjoy!

PBS Easey St
Tue 17 Mar 2020 to Tue 21 Apr 2020

In response to the current impact of COVID-19 (Coronavirus), PBS is taking steps to ensure the health and wellbeing of its volunteers, broadcasters and staff. 

The doors to the station are now closed in an effort to reduce foot traffic. A skeleton staff is still here to answer phone calls for the time being so please call the station on 8415 1067 if you have any questions. 

Sat 14 Mar 2020

Gisborne hosts the 2020 Macedon Ranges Music Festival on Saturday March 14.

That Gold Street Sound
Sat 14 Mar 2020

Come Together for a family friendly, culturally diverse & socially aware day of arts, music, food, drinks and good mates & family.

 

Sun 8 Mar 2020

Once again, PBS will be celebrating International Women's Day with special programming on Sunday March 8.

Sat 7 Mar 2020

Soul A Go Go returns in 2020 at its new home The Gasometer. 

Fri 6 Mar 2020 to Fri 13 Mar 2020

PBS extends a huge thank you to all the wonderful DJ's, solo artists, bands and producers who signed up as Performer members during the month of February!  We look forward to hearing your names read out weekly on your favourite programs.  PBS wouldn't be the station it is without the support of Mebourne's incredibly talented music makers.

Tue 3 Mar 2020

Cross Pollinate returns in 2020 with a new spin and new groove. Tune in on digital radio from 7pm 'til 8pm Tuesdays.

Fri 14 Feb 2020 to Sun 16 Feb 2020

Funkfest has been cancelled.