PBS has the best of new and classic funk, deep soul, crossover, Northern soul, disco and soulful electronic. If you want to find out about the greats of the past of the sounds of today, then PBS has all of your funk and soul needs covered.

News

Sat 1 Feb 2020 to Sat 29 Feb 2020

Renew or sign up as a Performer member during the month of February and you could win a huge prize pack that will set you up for your next gig, release or launch party!

Solo artist, in a band, DJ or producer? All performers are welcome, and membership is only $120 for the year to have your artist name read out weekly on your favourite show - a great way to reach your target audience!  And a membership is even cheaper when it's shared between band mates!

Sat 1 Feb 2020

We Out Here Festival have released a statement regarding the change of venue for this weekend's event.

Sun 26 Jan 2020 to Sat 1 Feb 2020

Rainbow Serpent Festival 2020 has been postponed, a press release has been issused with the following information:

Mon 13 Jan 2020 to Fri 31 Jan 2020

Devastating as they are, the Australian bushfires have brought out the best in people around the nation. Many Australians are doing everything in their power to help out and members of our creative community are no exception. In fact, some of the most successful fundraising for bushfire relief has come from the arts sector. Some artists are dropping new releases with all proceeds going to relief organisations. We thought we would share a few of these new releases with you. Please consider supporting these artists and organisations and enjoy the great tunes while you’re at it!

 

Sun 5 Jan 2020 to Sun 19 Jan 2020

Stunning acts spread their unique brands of folk, pop, stomp, rock and soul at Sunset Sounds 2020.

Tue 31 Dec 2019

Celebrate New Year’s Eve at Soul-A-Go-Go! Thando and Raleigh Williams will be adding a veritable vocal powerhouse to the Cookin On 3 Burners line-up. 

Brown Spirits
Sat 21 Dec 2019

Tune in to Switched On to hear Brown Spirits playing live for Studio 5 Live. Proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.

Sat 21 Dec 2019

To celebrate 40 years on air, each program celebrates with something special on Saturday December 21.

digable planets
Sat 14 Dec 2019

Introducing FLOW Festival 2019, a unique one-day festival celebrating the communal exchange of aural and kinetic energy featuring Digable Planets (US), KAIIT + Digable Planets side shows!

St. Kilda Twilight Market
Thu 12 Dec 2019 to Thu 13 Feb 2020

Bringing the community together in one of the most beautiful locations in the city.