PBS has the best of new and classic funk, deep soul, crossover, Northern soul, disco and soulful electronic. If you want to find out about the greats of the past of the sounds of today, then PBS has all of your funk and soul needs covered.

News

Mon 8 Nov 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Tue 2 Nov 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

SCYC Vince
Mon 1 Nov 2021

Thank you to everyone who has signed up or renewed during our Spring Clean Your Conscience membership drive! Your membership packs and tote bags are on their way. 

Mon 25 Oct 2021 to Sun 31 Oct 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Mon 18 Oct 2021 to Sun 24 Oct 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Mon 11 Oct 2021 to Sun 17 Oct 2021

Check out this week's feature album and all the other latest releases we're loving.

Mon 11 Oct 2021 to Sun 31 Oct 2021

Soak Up These Changes on PBS

King Stingray
Mon 11 Oct 2021

In this edition of Wuigada we hear from Yolŋu surf-rock band, King Stingray. 

Studio build in progress
Fri 8 Oct 2021

We are so close – our old home is being dismantled and boxes are being packed.

If you are in a position to make a tax-deductible donation, no matter how big or small, it will mean the world to us. Every dollar raised helps fit out our new home, upgrade our broadcast equipment, and keep the music playing at PBS.