Now on PBS

Jazz on Saturday jazz with Andrew Young, Sat 9:00am - 11:00am
Fiesta Jazz latin, jazz & fusion with Saul Zavarce, Sat 11:00am - 1:00pm
Switched On swingin' lounge with Emma Peel, Sat 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

IMG_2667_photo_Ross-Turley_FB_WEB_CROP-1920x1258 (1) - 300 wide.jpg
Sat 15 Dec 2018 - Sun 24 Mar 2019
Laid out in five acts, the show brings together alternative narratives and worlds through illusionary, cinematic and theatrical devices.
Montsalvat.jpg
Thu 10 Jan 2019 - Sun 3 Mar 2019
Montsalvat is proud to present B(g)ravura, an exhibition of contemporary printmaking.
Fitzroy_Street_Studio1_1992.jpg
Mon 21 Jan 2019 - Sun 31 Mar 2019
Callout for PBS memorabilia for our 40th Anniversary commemorative book!

State of the Art

State of the Art LOVE 2018
Wed 28 Nov 2018
What is love? The Immigration Museum will ask the big questions this summer, and we'll ask the big questions on The Breakfast Spread Wednesday 28 November.
A Nice Warm Bath SOTA
Wed 21 Nov 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread for State of the Art chatting about the upcoming Melbourne Music Week, A Nice Warm Bath.
CircusOz2018_ROCKBANG_AprilDawson_KyleRaftery_RockieStone_AstridRot_OttoRot_MattWilson_RobbieCurtis_PhotographerAndrewWuttke.jpg
Wed 7 Nov 2018
The Breakfast Spread chat with Otto & Astrid from (self-proclaimed) best band in the world: Die Roten Punkte about their upcoming Circus Oz collaboration.

Archive

Freedom Road with the Melbourne Millennium Chorus

Millennium Chorus
Sun 7 Aug 2011 - Sun 28 Aug 2011 • The Boite’s Melbourne Millennium Chorus has been wowing audiences for the past 14 years and is set to do it again with more than 380 voices.

Silent Disco by Lachlan Philpott

Silent Disco
Wed 3 Aug 2011 - Sat 13 Aug 2011 • In a world of absent mothers and missing fathers, Mrs Petchall battles to keep another year of students out of the ranks of the vanished.

PBS Announcer Course

Ken Eavel
• The next PBS announcer course starts 1st August and there’s a space for you!

The Repair Workshops at State of Design

Repair Workshops
Wed 27 Jul 2011 - Sun 31 Jul 2011 • An exciting artistic exploration into the idea of repair.

©2019 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system