Mon 9 Sep 2019 to Sun 15 Sep 2019

Zambian-born, Botswana-raised and now Melbourne-based artist, MC and poet Sampa The Great reveals her highly anticipated album The Return, out September 13 on Ninja Tune. A culmination of self rediscovery & spiritual recharge, The Return arrives ahead of Sampa’s Australian tour this October, where she will bare her most authentic and affirming body of work across the country’s most iconic stages.
A 19-track tribute, The Return sees Sampa delve into conversations of freedom, expression, heritage and displacement that have filled a four year journey towards finding home within herself. It is a walk beyond journeying to self-discovery, rather a formative climb to enlightenment and contentment fuelled by her experiences as an artist in Australia and the physical, spiritual and cultural influences of her ancestors and birthplace in Zambia. Described by Sampa herself as a series of wake up calls, the road to forging a sense of place and peace came in both re-telling her return to home and the realisation of her final form, while accomplished sound, poignant lyricism and Sampa’s unmistakable rhymes underscore the steps between that leads us to The Return.

Sampa The Great - OMG (Official Video)


Klein - 'Claim It'

Tim Panaretos - 'Submergence'

The Messthetics - 'Anthropocosmic Nest'

Floating Points - 'Last Bloom'

Floating Points - Last Bloom (Official Video)

Papaphilia - 'Peace Was Never An Option'

Papaphilia - Peace Was Never An Option (Factoid003) by Factoid

Horse Macgyver - 'Deep Fakes'

Ex Hex - 'What Kind of Monster are You?'

What Kind of Monster Are You?

Lucky Oceans (feat. Bill & Kasey Chambers) - 'Ramblin' Man'

Lucky Oceans - Ramblin' Man (performed by Lucky Oceans, Kasey & Bill Chambers)

LUCIANBLOMKAMP - 'Sound of the Morning

LUCIANBLOMKAMP - Sound Of The Morning