Darebin Music Feast Songwriters Award call for entries

Entries are now open for the prestigious Darebin Music Feast Songwriters' Award and there are great prizes to be won.

Ten finalists will be selected to perform for our distinguished judges Peter Farnan, Jen Cloher and Jason Morrison (The Push) at the Grand Final Concert as part of the Darebin Music Feast on Sunday 19 October at Northcote Town Hall.

The prize package includes $2000 cash thanks to APRA, studio time at Head Gap Studios, mastering at Indie Masters, duplication services thanks to Implant Media, $200 Guitar World Voucher, Face the Music Conference Tickets and a Beat ad.

Past winners include Jordie Lane, Sal Kimber, Ben Mason, E'Wah Lady and Dan Flynn.

Entrants must live, work or study in the City of Darebin.

Entries close on Wednesday 10 September 5pm so get to it!

For all the details and to enter visit www.musicfeast.com.au

The Darebin Music Feast Songwriters' Award is proudly supported by APRA, Head Gap Studios, Indie Masters, Guitar World, Implant Media, The Push and Face The Music.

Darebin Music Feast Songwriters Award Key Dates Entries Now Open!

Entries Close Wednesday 10 September 5pm Finalists Announced Week of Monday 7 September Darebin Songwriters' Award Grand Final Concert Sunday 19 October