Now on PBS

Hippopotamus Rex hip hop worldwide with Ronin Hamill, Mon 8:00pm - 10:00pm
The Blend hip hop, beats, bass & experimental with Bevin and Emelyne, Mon 10:00pm - Tue 12:00am
Ear of the Behearer noisy free jazz with Paul Kidney, Tue 12:00am - 2:00am
Got The Blues blues with Andy Merkel, Tue 2:00am - 6:00am
SwitchedOn
Presented by Emma Peel
next on air Saturday, 30 March 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Join DJ Emma Peel every Saturday between 1pm – 3pm for Switched On: a two-hour vinyl safari exploring sounds from around the world throughout the 1960s – 1970s. First stop is BRAZIL to check out Samba, Bossa Nova, MPB, Forró and more. From there, Emma takes listeners on a tour of NEW YORK CITY’S EL BARRIO, PUERTO RICO, VENEZUELA and CUBA to hear the sounds of Cumbia, Latin Jazz, Guaguanco, Montuno, Mambo, Jala Jala, Boogaloo, Salsa and Latin Soul.

And that’s just the first hour!

Switched On also check’s out European Jazz, Beat and Garage, Soul-Jazz, Now Sound, Sound Library, Mod R&B, Funky Soul as well as New Releases.

||||| JOIN THE SWITCHED ON MAILING LIST HERE ||||||

SOUNDCLOUD PAGE:
https://soundcloud.com/thegirlbomb

WORDPRESS BLOG:
http://djemmapeel.wordpress.com/

EMAIL: thegirlbomb1[@]gmail[.]com

Recent episodes

Saturday 23 March 2019

Switched On for Saturday, 23 March 2019 Program Audio Story

Saturday 16 March 2019

Switched On for Saturday, 16 March 2019 Program Audio Story
Interview with Hal Blaine plus other delights Playlist

Sunday 10 March 2019

Where the gals are Playlist

Saturday 9 March 2019

Switched On for Saturday, 9 March 2019 Program Audio Story

Saturday 2 March 2019

Switched On for Saturday, 2 March 2019 Program Audio Story
Brown eyed soul, tear jerkers, Latin funk, Brazilian tropicalia, garage, Turkish funk and more Playlist

Saturday 23 February 2019

Switched On for Saturday, 23 February 2019 Program Audio Story
Back on the airwaves, baby! Playlist

Saturday 16 February 2019

Switched On for Saturday, 16 February 2019 Program Audio Story

Saturday 9 February 2019

Switched On for Saturday, 9 February 2019 Program Audio Story

Saturday 2 February 2019

Switched On for Saturday, 2 February 2019 Program Audio Story

Saturday 26 January 2019

Switched On for Saturday, 26 January 2019 Program Audio Story

Saturday 19 January 2019

Switched On for Saturday, 19 January 2019 Program Audio Story

Saturday 12 January 2019

Switched On for Saturday, 12 January 2019 Program Audio Story

Saturday 22 December 2018

Declan James Switches On Playlist

©2019 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system