Mon 1 Jun 2020 to Sun 7 Jun 2020

This week's PBS Feature Album comes from Sydney-based musician Natalie Slade with her debut album Control. Combining soul, jazz, folk and r&b, Natalie’s timeless vocals dazzle across 10 stunning tracks, perfectly complemented by rich, live instrumentation and vibrant production by Simon Mavin (Hiatus Kaiyote).

What began as a chance meeting and an impromptu writing session quickly bloomed into a full record, the result, a kaleidoscopic reimagining of sounds and styles from an exciting new vocal talent. The album kicks off with an energetic flash on ‘Cloud Cover’, an arpeggiating bassline bubbles over skipping drums and aquatic synths. The title track ‘Control’ puts its foot on the gas with a driving synth bass, broken beats and soaring vocals. ‘Colour’ see’s Natalie pouring out her heart to the universe over a fluttering mellotron whilst the beautiful ‘There Is Light In Everything’ gives her a chance to show off her vocal prowess.

Control is out now via London-based label Eglo Records. Tune in to PBS all this week for your chance to win a copy of Control (members only). Not a member? Join up today!


Lucy Rose - 'Question It All'

Lucy Rose - Question It All

Patricia - 'Downlink'

Allara - 'Murnong Farm'

The Meanies - 'Cruel To Be Caned'

The Meanies - Cruel To Be Caned

Westerman - 'Blue Comanche'

Alice Skye - 'Grand Ideas'

Alice Skye - Grand Ideas

Die Orangen - 'Burnt Bay [Feat Eva Geist]'

Lara K. - 'Any At All'

Mildlife - 'Rare Air'