Now on PBS

Impressions local contemporary jazz with Ross Nable, Sun 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Dizzy Atmosphere jazz & improvisation with Gerry Koster, Sun 8:00pm - 10:00pm
The Sound Barrier avant-garde & experimental with Ian Parsons, Sun 10:00pm - Mon 12:00am
Tales From The Other Side experimental, psychedelic & exotica with Michael O'Shea, Mon 12:00am - 2:00am


Caroline No

by Caroline No

Feature Records for the week beginning Mon 12 Mar 2018

Caroline No is a project built around the songs of artist Caroline Kennedy (guitar and vocals) known for her work as the vocalist and songwriter of seminal underground 90s group The Plums and 90s/2000s era pop heroes Deadstar. The current line up of Caroline No is Caroline Kennedy, Mick Turner (Dirty Three) and Ian Wadley (Mad Nanna).

Swimmers is the second LP from the group, an alternative dream-pop album that fuses Neo-psychedelia and hazy folk-rock. Produced by Mick Turner (Dirty Three), the record is rich in its instrumental compositions and emotional complexity, making it a timeless masterpiece.

Described as a collection of songs “conjuring a desired person”, each song is an ode to romantic longing and the power of manifestations when you yearn for the perfect lover.

Check out the first track off the album, Alex, below.

This week's Top 10: 
Caroline No - Swimmers
August Greene - 'Fly Away'
Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 - 'Struggle Sounds'
Joe Bataan - 'Aftershower Funk'
The Harpoons - 'Pressure'
Nightcrawlers - 'Crystal Loop III'
Max Eastley/Steve Beresford/Paul Burwell/David Toop - 'LMC (a)'
Lucy Dacus - 'Night Shift'
Heat Wave - 'Psychic Powers'
Marville - 'Thinking Sense'

Check out other Feature Records

©2019 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system