Mon 5 Oct 2020 to Sun 11 Oct 2020
This week's feature album comes from Vancouver's Dylan Khotin-Foote aka Khotin with Finds You Well.

Since debuting his Khotin project in 2014, Dylan has fine-tuned an impressionistic, dream-like style of music that straddles multiple sonic worlds. His output often sways from gentle synthesized atmospherics to hypnotic, dance-minded frameworks.

His self-released 2018 LP Beautiful You offered a study on melody and memory; the album's nostalgia-nudging use of passing environments, voices, and abstractions captivated a cult following and the attention of Ghostly International, who pressed the cassette on vinyl for wider circulation in 2019.

Now Khotin reveals his first collection of new material since the signing. Finds You Well can be heard in near-symmetrical halves: its 10 tracks represent the selections from a bounty of demos that, with less modesty could have filled two records, one active and the other ambient.

Finds You Well is a fluid continuation of his blissful and melancholic songcraft, extended humbly and warmly. The album is available now digitally and on limited vinyl.

Cover image by Lindsay Mcnab.




Emma Donovan and The Putbacks - 'Don't Give Up On Me'

Don't Give Up On Me


Seba Kaapstad - 'Our People (feat. Quelle Chris)'

Sweet Whirl - 'Sweetness - Dub Mix by Andras'

Wax Chattels - 'Cede'

Tamil Rogeon - 'House No Wheels'

friendships - 'enjoy your memories'

Turtle Skull - 'Leaves'

HHY & The Kampala Unit - 'Lithium Blast'

HHY & The Kampala Unit — Lithium Blast


Dolphin - 'Dirty Water'