PBS has the best of new and classic funk, deep soul, crossover, Northern soul, disco and soulful electronic. If you want to find out about the greats of the past of the sounds of today, then PBS has all of your funk and soul needs covered.

News

Sat 14 Mar 2020

Gisborne hosts the 2020 Macedon Ranges Music Festival on Saturday March 14.

That Gold Street Sound
Sat 14 Mar 2020

Come Together for a family friendly, culturally diverse & socially aware day of arts, music, food, drinks and good mates & family.

 

Sun 8 Mar 2020

Once again, PBS will be celebrating International Women's Day with special programming on Sunday March 8.

Sat 7 Mar 2020

Soul A Go Go returns in 2020 at its new home The Gasometer. 

Fri 6 Mar 2020 to Fri 13 Mar 2020

PBS extends a huge thank you to all the wonderful DJ's, solo artists, bands and producers who signed up as Performer members during the month of February!  We look forward to hearing your names read out weekly on your favourite programs.  PBS wouldn't be the station it is without the support of Mebourne's incredibly talented music makers.

Tue 3 Mar 2020

Cross Pollinate returns in 2020 with a new spin and new groove. Tune in on digital radio from 7pm 'til 8pm Tuesdays.

Fri 14 Feb 2020 to Sun 16 Feb 2020

Funkfest has been cancelled.

Sat 1 Feb 2020 to Sat 29 Feb 2020

Renew or sign up as a Performer member during the month of February and you could win a huge prize pack that will set you up for your next gig, release or launch party!

Solo artist, in a band, DJ or producer? All performers are welcome, and membership is only $120 for the year to have your artist name read out weekly on your favourite show - a great way to reach your target audience!  And a membership is even cheaper when it's shared between band mates!

Sat 1 Feb 2020

We Out Here Festival have released a statement regarding the change of venue for this weekend's event.

Sun 26 Jan 2020 to Sat 1 Feb 2020

Rainbow Serpent Festival 2020 has been postponed, a press release has been issused with the following information: