PBS has the best of new and classic funk, deep soul, crossover, Northern soul, disco and soulful electronic. If you want to find out about the greats of the past of the sounds of today, then PBS has all of your funk and soul needs covered.

News

Sat 26 Oct 2019

PBS 106.7FM is proud to announce the return of the annual PBS Record Fair on Saturday 26 October!

Sat 26 Oct 2019

Artists from multicultural backgrounds unite for a day of dynamic artistic exchange, performance and discourse, in creative pursuit of a future worth sharing.

Teskey Brothers
Wed 23 Oct 2019

Celebrate the 12th annual Heart of St Kilda Concert at the Palais Theatre!

Sun 20 Oct 2019 to Sun 27 Oct 2019

A celebration of song writing and music - 8 days, 85 events, 20 venues.

PBS RF18 by Stavros Sakellaris
Thu 10 Oct 2019 to Wed 20 Nov 2019

It is with great pleasure we announce that PBS is being inducted into the Music Victoria Hall of Fame.

Sat 5 Oct 2019

The Soul A Go Go Tour lands at The Workers Club in Geelong with live band - Sweethearts

Sat 5 Oct 2019

The Peppertree Place food swap returns!

Tue 1 Oct 2019

Right in the heart of Brunswick St, Bar Open has hosted roots, rock n roll and general brouhaha since 1998. Bar Open is notorious for its honest atmosphere and has a reputation for supporting experimental, live and local music.

The band room is pumping 6 nights a week with performances spanning all genres including, but not limited to, funk, soul, rock, punk, indie, garage, gypsy, folk and world music. Open until late every night, you’ll find air-conditioning and a beer garden for the summer months and a cozy fireplace for the winter. 

Tue 1 Oct 2019 to Fri 1 Nov 2019

Spring clean your conscience with a PBS membership this October.

If you’ve got the pep back in your step now that spring has arrived, why not set yourself up with a PBS membership and keep the good vibes rolling?

Mon 9 Sep 2019 to Sun 15 Sep 2019

Check out this week's feature record and all the other latest releases we're loving.