Now on PBS

The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Mon 6:00am - 9:00am
Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am
Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm
All Our Stories music, stories, culture with Jess Fairfax & Leah Avene, Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Peter Merrett
Presented by Mr. Doo-Wop
next on air Wednesday, 25 October 2017 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

The Malt Shop Hop plays vintage and original pressings of R&B vocal groups and Doo-Wop of the 40’s, 50’s and early 60’s. Jump, Jubilee and Jive music from the 30’s and 40’s, also Gospel and Acappella.

maltshophop@yahoo.com

Recent episodes

Wednesday 30 August 2017

Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 30 August 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 23 August 2017

Malt Shop Hop #926: Rocking Ron Serving Up The Shakes Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 23 August 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 16 August 2017

Malt Shop Hop #925 - Rocking Ronnie D Holding the Fort Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 9 August 2017

Show 924 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 9 August 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 2 August 2017

Show # 923 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 2 August 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 26 July 2017

Show # 922 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 26 July 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 19 July 2017

Show # 921 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 19 July 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 12 July 2017

Show # 920 The "Rain" Show Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 12 July 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 5 July 2017

Show # 919 Playlist

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system