Now on PBS

The Breakdown deep funk, soul & hip hop with DJ Manchild, Fri 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Stone Love soul, rock & hip hop with Richie 1250, Fri 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Twistin' Fever r&b & trash with Matt McFetridge, Fri 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Smoke and Mirrors disco, boogie & house with CC:DISCO!, Fri 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Projection.png
Fri 21 Jul 2017 - Sun 30 Jul 2017
Victoria's favourite street festival of light and projection art celebrates it's 10th Anniversary, from Friday the 21st to Sunday 30th of July.
Hospo Voice.jpg
Mon 17 Jul 2017 - Mon 31 Jul 2017
Going to a gig or eating out, we all like to feel safe in our city's venues. Hospo Voice is aiming to tackle the issue of harassment in hospitality.

State of the Art

Brodie Lancaster Book.jpg
Wed 5 Jul 2017
Brodie Lancaster speaks about her first book 'No Way! Ok, Fine', and the launch party being held at The Gasometer Hotel, Sunday the 9th of July.
HERO-Yelmo-Garang-_.jpg
Wed 28 Jun 2017
Kate ten Buuren and Kat Clarke from 'this mob' chat with Beth and Nick about a new exhibition where time ceases to exist.
storiesofhope.png
Wed 21 Jun 2017
Renee Dixon and Amber Hearn chat about their new social art exhibition, exploring the human strength and dignity in people from refugee backgrounds.

Archive

(re)PURPOSE: the MVMNT

Natalie.jpg
Wed 5 Jul 2017 - Sun 9 Jul 2017 • A new Housemate artist-in-residence production by Melbourne-based choreographer, Natalie Abbott.

Bandmates Victoria

Bandmates-resized.jpg
Thu 29 Jun 2017 - Thu 13 Jul 2017 • Bandmates Victoria matches volunteers with music lovers with disability and/or mental health issues, supporting them to get out and see live music.

Emerge in Yarra

Emerge in Yarra.jpg
Thu 29 Jun 2017 - Sat 8 Jul 2017 • Unearthing and celebrating amazing new creative talents from Melbourne’s emerging refugee and culturally diverse communities.

Coranderrk

Corranderk.jpg
Fri 26 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017 • ILBIJERRI Theatre’s acclaimed production pays tribute to the resilience and adaptability of a people who rose to the challenge despite the odds.

Practically Useless

PU.jpg
Tue 11 Apr 2017 • An exhibition by Joel Morrison (bandbooker/best looking member of Tankerville) will be launched on Tuesday night.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system