Now on FM and Digital Radio

Babylon Burning reggae & dancehall with Jesse I, Sat 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Boss Action funk & soul with Miss Goldie, Sat 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fresh Produce electronic & hip hop with Cosi, Sat 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Electric Sunset electronic music odysseys with DJ Ides, Sat 10:00pm - Sun 12:00am
Peter Merrett
Presented by Mr. Doo-Wop
next on air Wednesday, 10 February 2016 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

The Malt Shop Hop plays vintage and original pressings of R&B vocal groups and Doo-Wop of the 40’s, 50’s and early 60’s. Jump, Jubilee and Jive music from the 30’s and 40’s, also Gospel and Acappella.

maltshophop@yahoo.com

Gig Guide

Updated Wed 03 February 5:55pm
***Tuesday Night House Of The Blues at the Royal Standard Hotel 333 William Street West...   read more

Recent episodes

Wednesday 3 February 2016

Show # 845 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 3 February 2016 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 27 January 2016

Show # 844 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 27 January 2016 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 20 January 2016

Show # 843 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 20 January 2016 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 13 January 2016

Show # 842 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 13 January 2016 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 6 January 2016

Show # 841. Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 6 January 2016 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 30 December 2015

Show # 840 New Year Eves show. Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 30 December 2015 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 23 December 2015

Show # 839 MERRY CHRISTMAS ONE AND ALL Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 23 December 2015 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 16 December 2015

Show # 838 Playlist
Malt Shop Hop for Wednesday, 16 December 2015 Program Audio Story

©2016 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system