Now on FM and Digital Radio

What the Folk! world & folk with Susi Lanagan, Thu 9:00am - 11:00am
Andy Merkel
Presented by Andy Merkel
heard fortnightly, next on air Tuesday, 7 July 2015 - 2:00am to 6:00am

The show includes a wide variety of music from Chicago's finest such as Buddy Guy, (who opens the show), Koko Taylor, Junior Wells and Muddy waters.

Also bands that were heavily influenced by the blues such The Rolling Stones, Eric Clapton and John Mayall are featured along with Country blues guitarists such as Papa George Lightfoot, Leadbelly, Doctor Ross and other lesser known artists. I like to include some of my favourite jazz and soul artists like Al Green, Marvin Gaye, Ella Fitzgerald and even a little Duke Ellington slipped in every now and then.

agtheblues@bigpond.com

Past programs

Tuesday 23 June 2015

Got The Blues for Tuesday, 23 June 2015 Program Audio Story
G.T.B-23/6/15. Playlist

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Got The Blues for Tuesday, 9 June 2015 Program Audio Story
G.T.B-9/5/15-B.B KING. Playlist

Tuesday 26 May 2015

Got The Blues for Tuesday, 26 May 2015 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 12 May 2015

Got The Blues for Tuesday, 12 May 2015 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 28 April 2015

Got The Blues for Tuesday, 28 April 2015 Program Audio Story
G.T.B-28/4/125 Playlist

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Got The Blues for Tuesday, 14 April 2015 Program Audio Story
G.T.B-14/4/15. Playlist

Tuesday 31 March 2015

G.T.B-31/3/15. Playlist
Got The Blues for Tuesday, 31 March 2015 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 17 March 2015

G.T.B 17/3/15. Playlist
Got The Blues for Tuesday, 17 March 2015 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 3 March 2015

G.T.B-3/3/15 Playlist
Got The Blues for Tuesday, 3 March 2015 Program Audio Story

©2015 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system