Now on PBS

Subterranean Chill chilled sounds with Kit B, Mon 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your summer musical alternative with various presenters, Mon 6:00am - 9:00am
Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am
Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm

Flight 1067 to Africa

Stani Goma 2016 - 600x600
Presented by Stani Goma
next on air Sunday, 28 January 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Flight 1067 to Africa is musical journey into the world of traditional and contemporary African music. The music is timeless.

Contact:
africa1pbs@yahoo.com

Theme music: 'Africa' by Salif Keita

Recent episodes

Sunday 15 October 2017

West & Northern Africa: Guest Presenter Garry Havrillay Playlist

Sunday 8 October 2017

Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 8 October 2017 Program Audio Story

Sunday 1 October 2017

Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 1 October 2017 Program Audio Story

Sunday 24 September 2017

Azania2Australia Afro sounds from Australia Playlist
Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 24 September 2017 Program Audio Story

Sunday 10 September 2017

A tribute to Fela with Special Guest Lemi Ghariokwu Playlist
Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 10 September 2017 Program Audio Story

Sunday 17 September 2017

I Play What I like-Tribute to Steve Biko Playlist
Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 17 September 2017 Program Audio Story

Sunday 3 September 2017

Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 3 September 2017 Program Audio Story

Sunday 27 August 2017

2017 Fela Kuti Special part IV incl interview with Rikki Stein Playlist
Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 27 August 2017 Program Audio Story

Sunday 20 August 2017

2017 Tribute to Fela Part III with special guest Ugoma Adegoke Playlist
Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 20 August 2017 Program Audio Story

Sunday 13 August 2017

2017 Fela Kuti Special Part II incl interview with Yeni Kuti Playlist
Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 13 August 2017 Program Audio Story

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system