Now on PBS

Fret Net guitar explorations with Steve Passiouras, Tue 10:00pm - Wed 12:00am
Club It To Death Australian/NZ Indie with Peter Bramley, Wed 12:00am - 2:00am
Shaggin' The Night Away carolina beach music with Big Ian Sutherland, Wed 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Wed 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread

The Breakfast Spread - Beth & Nick
Presented by Beth & Nick
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Beth & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday 8:30am
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All with Sarah Occhino.

Tuesday 8:30am
Sovereign Trax energizing decolonisation conversations and community in music with Hannah Donnelly every fortnight.

Wednesday 8:30am
State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music with different guests each week.

Thursday 8:00am
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday 8:30am
Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend.

State of the Art – Wed 8:30am

I Am Not Your Negro
I Am Not Your Negro Wed 20 Sep 2017
Donald Betts Jr joins The Breakfast Spread to talk about his upcoming discussion with Michael Ondaatje following a screening of “I Am Not Your Negro” at ACMI.

Upcoming Guests

Donald Betts Jr Wed 20 September

Recent episodes

Tuesday 4 July 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 4 July 2017 Program Audio Story

Monday 3 July 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 3 July 2017 Program Audio Story
Monday 3rd July Beth and Aysha w/ Kutcha Edwards & Kerri Lee re: Beyond The Bars + Kaiit re: Natural Woman Playlist

Friday 30 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 30 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Friday 30th June w/ Mere Women & Roygreen and Protone Playlist

Thursday 29 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 29 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Thursday 29th June w/ Nick from Frienships Playlist

Wednesday 28 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 28 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 28th June w/ This Mob Playlist

Tuesday 27 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 27 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Tuesday 27th June - Nick solo w/ Other Places Playlist

Wednesday 5 July 2017

Brodie Lancaster State of the Art Story

Monday 26 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 26 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Monday 26th June *Post Reclink Community Cup Celebrations* Playlist

Friday 16 June 2017

Friday 16th June Wheels Of Steel w/ Emelyne Playlist

Friday 23 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 23 June 2017 Program Audio Story

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system