Now on PBS

Fret Net guitar explorations with Steve Passiouras, Tue 10:00pm - Wed 12:00am
Club It To Death Australian/NZ Indie with Peter Bramley, Wed 12:00am - 2:00am
Shaggin' The Night Away carolina beach music with Big Ian Sutherland, Wed 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Wed 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread

The Breakfast Spread - Beth & Nick
Presented by Beth & Nick
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Beth & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday 8:30am
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All with Sarah Occhino.

Tuesday 8:30am
Sovereign Trax energizing decolonisation conversations and community in music with Hannah Donnelly every fortnight.

Wednesday 8:30am
State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music with different guests each week.

Thursday 8:00am
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday 8:30am
Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend.

State of the Art – Wed 8:30am

I Am Not Your Negro
I Am Not Your Negro Wed 20 Sep 2017
Donald Betts Jr joins The Breakfast Spread to talk about his upcoming discussion with Michael Ondaatje following a screening of “I Am Not Your Negro” at ACMI.

Upcoming Guests

Donald Betts Jr Wed 20 September

Recent episodes

Tuesday 25 July 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 25 July 2017 Program Audio Story
Tuesday 25th July 2017 Playlist

Friday 4 August 2017

Other Places Studio 5 Live Story

Monday 24 July 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 24 July 2017 Program Audio Story
Monday July 24th 2017 - Emma & Nick + Sarah O Playlist

Friday 21 July 2017

Friday 21st July 2017 - Chloe & Nick w/ Jonnine Nokes Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 21 July 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 20 July 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 20 July 2017 Program Audio Story
Thursday 20th July - Chloe & Nick w/ Gertrude Street Projection Festival & Smith St Dreaming Playlist

Wednesday 19 July 2017

Wednesday 19th of July - Triana & Nick w/ Wet Lips Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 19 July 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 18 July 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 18 July 2017 Program Audio Story
Tuesday 18th July - Triana & Nick w/ RVG & Sov Trax Playlist

Monday 17 July 2017

Monday 17th July - Triana & Nick Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 17 July 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 14 July 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 14 July 2017 Program Audio Story

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system