Now on FM and Digital Radio

Fret Net guitar explorations with Steve Passiouras, Tue 10:00pm - 12:00am

The Breakfast Spread

Breakfast - Cat and Crispi - Image by Lisa Businovski
Presented by Cat & Crispi
next on air Monday, 15 September 2014 - 6:00am to 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Cat and Crispi join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, laughs, yawns, air guitar, and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday
Hear what's coming up on PBS for the week with What's Going On at 7:15am plus all the latest Australian new releases on Brand New Bag from 8:30am with Jess Fairfax and Sam Johnstone on alternate weeks.

Tuesday
At 7:15am, we bring you exclusive recordings you won't hear anywhere else as we delve into PBS' Studio 5 Archives while Roger Taylor discusses music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations, on State of the Art at 8:30am.

Wednesday
Tune in at 8:30am when Cat and Crispi will look at the collaboration between film and music on Sound Trekking.

Thursday
The Arts & Community Guide at 7:15am will let you know what's happening around town while at 8:30am, guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday
Check out Cat and Crispi's Gig Picks at 7:15am while Wheels of Steel features specialist guest DJ Emma Peel offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekends at 8:30am.

Special PBS Event

Vince Peach SAGG Enews.jpg
Soul-A-Go-Go October Sat 4 Oct 2014
Soul-A-Go-Go is back at Shebeen on Saturday 4th of October!

Past programs

Tuesday 19 March 2013

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 19 March 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 18 March 2013

Monday - 18th March Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 18 March 2013 Program Audio Story

Friday 15 March 2013

Friday - March 15 Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 15 March 2013 Program Audio Story

Thursday 14 March 2013

Thursday - March 14 Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 14 March 2013 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 13 March 2013

Wed March 13th - Commit To Community Radio Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 13 March 2013 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 12 March 2013

Tuesday - March 12 Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 12 March 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 11 March 2013

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 11 March 2013 Program Audio Story

Friday 8 March 2013

Friday - March 8th - International Women's Day!! Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 8 March 2013 Program Audio Story

Thursday 7 March 2013

Thursday - March 7 Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 7 March 2013 Program Audio Story

©2014 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system