Now on PBS

Tomorrow Land future beats & soul with Edd Fisher, Fri 1:00pm - 3:00pm
The Breakdown deep funk, soul & hip hop with DJ Manchild, Fri 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Stone Love soul, rock & hip hop with Richie 1250, Fri 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Twistin' Fever r&b & trash with Matt McFetridge, Fri 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Today's Daily Prize » Only 3 yummy Daily Prizes left! Sign up before midnight to be in today's draw. Yesterday's lucky winner was Aaron from St Kilda, Patron of Garageland.
Elle Young
Presented by Elle Young
next on air Monday, 28 May 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Global sounds, local electronica, r'n'b, nu-soul, alt pop, and things that fall in between.
The search is for music that might not like to belong to a particular category … and artists who prefer to deviate from the path.

Here, we're "not afraid of 'mutant' styles and cultivate an eye (or an ear?) for the unusual, the less known, 'the little side roads' that music takes, the cult sound, for the thing that contradicts the stereotype, the unexpected and the raw and the rough." David Byrne (Luaka Bop)

Email: headhunterspbsfm@gmail.com

Recent episodes

Monday 21 May 2018

Headhunters041: with Bridget Small (Synthesize Me), WVR BVBY, Natalide Slade and Kix (Afro Turn Up) Playlist

Monday 14 May 2018

Headhunters for Monday, 14 May 2018 Program Audio Story
Headhunters040: with Chloe Turner, Ella Thompson and Francesca Gonzales Playlist

Monday 7 May 2018

Headhunters039: with Klein Playlist
Headhunters for Monday, 7 May 2018 Program Audio Story

Monday 30 April 2018

Headhunters for Monday, 30 April 2018 Program Audio Story
Headhunters038: with Coda Chroma Playlist

Monday 23 April 2018

Headhunters for Monday, 23 April 2018 Program Audio Story

Monday 16 April 2018

Headhunters for Monday, 16 April 2018 Program Audio Story

Monday 9 April 2018

Headhunters for Monday, 9 April 2018 Program Audio Story
Headhunters035: with BATTS Playlist

Monday 2 April 2018

Headhunters for Monday, 2 April 2018 Program Audio Story
Headhunters034 Playlist

Monday 26 March 2018

Headhunters for Monday, 26 March 2018 Program Audio Story

Monday 19 March 2018

Headhunters for Monday, 19 March 2018 Program Audio Story

Monday 12 March 2018

Headhunters for Monday, 12 March 2018 Program Audio Story