Now on PBS

Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am
Riddim Yard roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe, Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm
Tomorrow Land future beats & soul with Edd Fisher, Fri 1:00pm - 3:00pm
The Breakdown deep funk, soul & hip hop with DJ Manchild, Fri 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Twistin' Fever

Matt McFetridge at Rooky Ricardos in San Francisco
Presented by Matt McFetridge
next on air Friday, 31 March 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Twistin' fever is a weekly show featuring the wildest in rhythm and blues, rockabilly, exotica, doo-wop, sleazy shakers and whatever other oddball records we come across in our travels! We've got vintage 45's from the early 50's through to the mid 60's while not neglecting the modern marvels from our own back yard and around the world!

If you want to get in touch, sling me an email!
theetwistinfever@gmail.com
Instagram: @theetwistinfever

Recent episodes

Friday 24 March 2017

Twistin' Fever for Friday, 24 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 17 March 2017

Twistin' Fever for Friday, 17 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 10 March 2017

THE SWINGIN' PONY Playlist
Twistin' Fever for Friday, 10 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 3 March 2017

FEEDING FROGS PURPLE PEANUTS Playlist
Twistin' Fever for Friday, 3 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 24 February 2017

JUST TALKING ABOUT A LITTLE MILK AND CREAM Playlist
Twistin' Fever for Friday, 24 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 17 February 2017

THAT FIGHT WAS SO GOOD THE POLICE COULDN'T EVEN STOP IT Playlist
Twistin' Fever for Friday, 17 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 10 February 2017

I'M A HOT RODDER (AND ALL THAT JAZZ) Playlist
Twistin' Fever for Friday, 10 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 3 February 2017

LETS DO THE BOOGALA Playlist
Twistin' Fever for Friday, 3 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 27 January 2017

LOOK OUT MABEL HERE COMES JACK THE RIPPER Playlist

Friday 20 January 2017

ROCK AND ROLL PRESIDENT Playlist

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system