Now on PBS

The Afterglow warm upbeat sounds with Lyndelle Wilkinson, Wed 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Against The Tide electro indie with Monica, Wed 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Shock Treatment garage, punk & rock with Kev Lobotomi, Wed 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Pojama People prog & stoner rock with Chris Pearson, Wed 10:00pm - Thu 12:00am

The Sound Barrier : Playlists

Declan James Breaks Through the Sound Barrier

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 23 September 2018

Soundscapes, noise, and adoration

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 26 August 2018

Anticipating BIFEM (and a little bit of Cosmos Stockhausen)

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 19 August 2018

Ritual then and now: with Rotor Assembly, Chris Dench, and Richard Barrett

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 12 August 2018

The art of popular

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 5 August 2018

The beginning of the future: Musica Futurista on The Sound Barrier!

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 29 July 2018

The Sound Barrier World Cup: Croatia and France kicking goals for new music!

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 15 July 2018

Pierre Boulez mastering the hammer, with Justine Anderson

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 8 July 2018

The Sound Barrier ... and the sound spectrum: Kaija Saariaho and Gérard Grisey

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 1 July 2018

A trombone and some percussion wander into a Japanese garden

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 24 June 2018

Connecting culture and place - music of Naima Fine, Jim Denley, and Liza Lim

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 17 June 2018

Philippe Chambin Skweels on The Sound Barrier!

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 10 June 2018

Retiming time: music of William Basinski and Eliane Radigue

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 3 June 2018

The Sound Barrier nightcaps 2018 Radio Festival!

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 27 May 2018

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system