Now on PBS

Global Village worldwide & acoustic with Roger Holdsworth, Sun 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Impressions local contemporary jazz with Ross Nable, Sun 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Dizzy Atmosphere jazz & improvisation with Gerry Koster, Sun 8:00pm - 10:00pm
The Sound Barrier avant-garde & experimental with Ian Parsons, Sun 10:00pm - Mon 12:00am

Funk & Soul

PBS has the best of new and classic funk, deep soul, crossover, Northern soul, disco and soulful electronic. If you want to find out about the greats of the past of the sounds of today, then PBS has all of your funk and soul needs covered.

PBS Events

Bernadette Novembre web.jpg
Soul A Go Go May with Bernadette Novembre Sat 5 May 2018
Dance the night away at Soul A Go Go with Bernadette Novembre!

PBS Presents

Stonnington Jazz 2018.png
Stonnington Jazz festival 2018 Thu 10 May 2018 - Sun 20 May 2018
Whether you are a passionate jazz fan or a newcomer to the exciting world of jazz, there are plenty of shows in this year’s program you're sure to enjoy!
PP ARNOLD Thu 17 May 2018 - Fri 25 May 2018
PP Arnold is a legend! The Los Angeles teenager, who became London’s First Lady of Soul in 1966 is still going strong.

New Playlists

Soul Time Wed 18 Apr 18
Soulgroove'66 Sat 14 Apr 18
Boss Action Sat 14 Apr 18
Soul Time Wed 11 Apr 18
Boss Action Sat 7 Apr 18
Twistin' Fever Fri 6 Apr 18
Soul Time Wed 4 Apr 18
Boss Action Sat 31 Mar 18

Listen to these programs...

Soul Time

Vince Peach
classic & northern soul with Vince Peach
Wed 3:00pm - 5:00pm

The Breakdown

manchild
deep funk, soul & hip hop with DJ Manchild
Fri 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Twistin' Fever

Matt McFetridge at Rooky Ricardos in San Francisco
r&b & trash with Matt McFetridge
Fri 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Soulgroove'66

SG'66bag3-5.jpg
r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni
Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Boss Action

Boss Action poster
funk & soul with Miss Goldie
Sat 7:00pm - 8:00pm

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system