Now on PBS

Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am
Riddim Yard roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe, Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm
Tomorrow Land future beats & soul with Edd Fisher, Fri 1:00pm - 3:00pm
The Breakdown deep funk, soul & hip hop with DJ Manchild, Fri 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community News & Events

A Jazz, Soul ’n' Blues Revue for a cause: Kim Kelaart Benefit

Kim Kelaart 2018
Sun 30 Sep 2018 • Eight-hours of live music from Melbourne’s best jazz, soul and blues performers for Kim Kelaart. • Just Announced

Andreas Florez Fundraising Concert

Andreas Florez fundraiser 2018
Sat 20 Oct 2018 • The second annual Andreas Florez Fundraising Concert will once again raise funds for the Andreas Florez Travel Scholarship for Artistic Excellence. • Just Announced

Girls Rock! Melbourne January 2018 Camp

GRM.jpg
Wed 10 Jan 2018 • Girls Rock! Melbourne (GR!M) has just announced dates for the next week-long music camp for female, trans, and gender diverse youth aged 10-17.

Boxing Day Benefit

BoxingDayBenefit.jpg
Tue 26 Dec 2017 • The 1st Annual Old Bar Boxing Day Benefit Gig and Art Exhibition.

APRA AMCOS: Female songwriters' mentorship program

APRA AMCOS mentor program
Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Fri 2 Feb 2018 • APRA AMCOS announces new mentorship placements in the fields of metal and popular/contemporary music for female songwriters.

Sound School 2018

SoundSchool.JPG
Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Tue 12 Dec 2017 • Sound School is a free school, upskilling and celebrating people making electronic music from the margins and they’re asking for your help!

Audrey Studios Recording Initiative

Audrey Studios
Fri 24 Nov 2017 • An exciting new initiative from Audrey Studios offering young unsigned female, trans & non-binary musicians a chance to record with producer Anna Laverty.

Adrian Jackson's Benefits: "Give a Shout for Adrian"

Adrian Jackson's Jazz Benefit
Sun 19 Nov 2017 - Sun 26 Nov 2017 • Join the jazz and blues community over two weeks for a fundraiser featuring some of Melbourne's finest musicians.

Multicultural Arts Victoria 2017 Fundraiser

MAV gala fundraiser 2017
Thu 19 Oct 2017 • Join Multicultural Arts Victoria for their annual gala fundraiser Thursday October 19.

Gimme Life, Gimme Love Benefit Gig

Benefit Gig Sookies
Sun 15 Oct 2017 • Great music, great people, great cause! Head to Sookies Sunday 15th October for a benefit gig and make a difference.

Good Luck #1: A Fundraiser for Girls Rock!

goodluck.jpg
Sun 8 Oct 2017 • Some of country’s finest musicians, writers, comedians and podcasters are coming together for the inaugural GOOD LUCK – an all-day fundraiser for Girls Rock!

Climate panel with live band: The Charlies

18032990_427379427624192_439711690861773891_n.png
Tue 26 Sep 2017 • Join the Climate Change discussion with a fabulous panel and live band at the Copland Theatre Tuesday September 26.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system